'No Room for Disappointment' - 100 Day Poetry Contest 69

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!




Today's piece was inspired after receiving another prompt response from the job that I applied for in Malaysia that this time said that at this time they wouldn't be moving forward with it.

It was a surprise, after receiving an e-mail with a very different connotation just days prior... but it lead to a very beautiful morning...

There really is no room for disappointment in life -

For in truth... I cannot take my soul anywhere where it does not intend for me to be...

and right now I guess that place isn't Malaysia! Though it felt so right to me that it was going to be my next step... but apparently it's not so...

I wonder where it will be.

Very shortly after waking and reading the e-mail, the Universe spoke to me through the form of an I-ching reading from a friend - You toss 3 coins 6 times to produce your result, and after asking for guidance, it led to a revelatory morning - reminding me that bigger things are on the horizon ahead.. to practice patience... and to become comfortable with the chaos of uncertainty. It also led to two conversations with beautiful souls that echoes what I know deep within -

That I was too big for this. I'm not meant to be an employee in someone else's vision.

I have my own vision.

I need to play that out.

I feel like there's something much bigger ahead... life is about flexibility, being able to go with the flow, and knowing that whatever happens -

you'll get to where you're supposed to go.

So yeah... today's piece was inspired by that!

Just remember whatever happens in life -

It's all a part of the master-plan <3

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 69 Image 2.jpg




No Room for Disappointment

Certainty in your current direction.
Sights set on the destination.
Full power ahead.
No procrastination.
But the path ahead is not always without it’s obstacles...
Icebergs often lurk just below the surface...
Largely unseen.
But they may cause a change of course...
Last minute.
Unexpected.
All of a sudden -
The paths intercepted.
Suddenly your headed into unknown waters.
Panic sets in as your fear starts to haunt you.
Chaos ensues as your ego taunts you.
Cacophony...
Out-of-tune,
If you don’t tune it out,
It will deafen you.










But wait,
Look!!
On the horizon ahead...
You seem to have come across
New Shores
Instead…


100 Day Poetry Day 69 Image 1 (2).jpg




Thanks as always for reading :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.





















Sort:  

You have the virtue of asking the question and answering yourself correctly. Disappointment is a hard blow to the spirit. It's hard to get over immediately. The good thing is that you respond to the tests that life gives you, fast. Your poem sums up well the emotion you wanted to share and, you hit the target, when you discovered that the ego is the maximum force of disappointment, which weakens it.
The phrase that precedes the poem seems inspiring and good companion for you at this time:

Life is about flexibility, being able to go with the flow and knowing that whatever happens, you will arrive where you are supposed to go.

your words are always so beautifully written and inspiring even in a moment of disappointment you see the new horizon xx

disappointment a spirit which troubles the mind and do lead to depression at times,

thanks for this great poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10