A Thousand Wills (day 70)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


source
What if there was a thousand wills,
Endless things I want to do,
They all scream "I came here first"?
Would there be a thousand ways?
Do I have to choose one?
Can I divide my attention
And do them all at the same time?
Do I have to divide my time?
Should I shortlist and eliminate?
Do I have to sacrifice?
Is there a way to do them all?
Am I asking too much?
Should I get started instead?

separation.png

This is my Day 70 of the 100 Days of Poetry Challenge. You can visit Steemit School on discord if you want to learn more about it or if you want to join our poetry lesson.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

I say you are asking too much

:) I thought so

If there was a scale of how much I can relate to this poem, from 1 to 10, I would say 10!
:)

Haha then you should stop asking too much and get started 😁

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

I like this poem because it has a punch-line line many of mine. It leads the reader in one direction and then suddenly changes to other direction with a result that can be either sarcastic or cautionary.

I think I will choose this as my "weekly find".

I would suggest some corrections, though, English-wise. I understand that poetry doesn't necessarily has to follow grammar. If the following are not errors but intentional choices, please disregard them. It is a great poem nonetheless:

  • You may want to change "thousand will" to "thousand wills" (concordance of number).
  • Same with "a thousand way"
  • You may want to change "devide" to "divide"
  • Perhaps in the line "Do I have to sacrifice?" you might want to consider "Do I have to compromise?"

Again, this is my weekly find. Great poem. I may be wrong with the suggestions.

Thank you. It wasn't intentional, I edited the poem as you suggested 😊
And thanks for choosing it as your weekly find. It means a lot ^^

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

lol funny bot

This poem tells me about priorities. What should be attended first? It is a thread of rhetoric trying to make us understand the dilemma and ... manages to seduce us with the rhythm, so much that, instinctively, one does not respond, but rather creates new questions. Excellent strategy to attract the attention of the reader. Good job, @hazem91.

:) thank you @zeleiracordero
Really

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25