Dashing Hopes (93)

I, lately, learned some hard lessons
And gladly burned my dizzy hopes
That sadly turned to be illusions.
I surely earned this stage of clearance.

I had too much respect for people
To spot and catch their obvious flaws
Though I could touch all their demons.
Why was I such an ignorant?

Now everyone can watch and see
How, from now on, I will hold on
To what I've won the hardest way,
Which is the ton of dashing hopes.

Sort:  

it reallry seems like dashing hopes, a hard lesson.

yup, and lessons are supposed to be hard IMO ;)

A poem every day is a challenge

A hard challenge, but it's almost over ;)


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87