Domicile (94)

Does it matter what I think?
Does it matter what I write?
Does it matter what I feel
In the middle of the night?
What I hope and what I fear,
What I imagine and what I see,
Even if it isn't clear,
Wicked or virtuous would it be,
Take their value straight from me
And maybe they all lose that value
Once they leave their domicile
Trying to reach out to you.

Sort:  

Let's see if I understood, what the voice says in the poem. I think it means that you feel that all the doubts, the questions, the uncertainties, the worries, the desires have value for you only, because, apparently, nobody is importing what is happening in the world, in your country. . because leaving the "domicile", they find the only exit and then they forget it.

You almost got it right ;)
I meant to say I am their domicile they might lose their value when they leave me

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @hazem91! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

So nice. even though it is dark and we can't see anything, but it matters what we think. lovely poem.

Thank you Aziz :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83