I Carry On (day 67)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


source

My name says I can't give up.
I carry on, I cannot stop.
And I cannot avoid my fate.
It has always been too late.

When holding on sounds very strange,
When morals die and people change,
Like shifting moons that they are,
I have to be the north star.

When it looks and it sounds
very weird to stick around.
I seem to spin like candle flies
Around the fire until I die.


source

This is my Day 67 of the 100 Days of Poetry Challenge. You can visit Steemit School on discord if you want to learn more about it or if you want to join our poetry lesson.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

Cool! For our sould arround the fire...a propper song on ney :-) Have a Blessed Day all of you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Fate always drags us no matter what.

Kind of 😊

Poem that enhances a value: constancy. The lyrical voice advocates a push at the expense of itself, a strength won and defended, although many times, not understood. In the end, he declares that although he dilutes in the attempt, he will always go, he will always follow the route that was drawn. Good job, @hazem91. Regards!

<3 I don't know how you do it but you're good at this :)

Well articulated bro

You are amazing.

I believe fate has a lot to play in our lives

Great one from you

Upvoted and following you

:) thank you

Love i feel like the poem would be stronger if you discarded the last stanza

When it looks and it sounds
very weird to stick around.
I seem to spin like candle flies
Around the fire untile (also you need to fix this it is until <3 ) I die.

Thank you I just fixed the typo.
Should it be strong? 😛 I don't feel strong


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

This is my second favorite poem you have written thus far. It had an unforced flow that opened it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87