Remain (day 68)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

It runs in my blood,
It's stated in my name
To oppose the crowd,
To remain the same.

I can walk with pride
I have no regrets,
And nothing to hide.
The uglier it gets,
The more determined
And sure about my way
I am, and reminded:
If I'd move astray,
My virtue would be gone.
And then what could be won?

20180324_171425 (2).jpg

This is my Day 68 of the 100 Days of Poetry Challenge. You can visit Steemit School on discord if you want to learn more about it or if you want to join our poetry lesson.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

you cannot spa people with this! I am sorry this happened to you but this is considered SPAM! you need to go to @steemcleaners and make a report! not spam other peoples content !

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88