"100 day Poetry Challenge [Day 69]" - Poetry: The Recurring thoughts

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I hope you are doing great. It's again about the 100 DAY POETRY CHALLENGE (hosted by @d-pend). It's Day 69 today and below is my entry.

A BRIEF ABOUT MY ENTRY

Today, my entry titled "The Recurring thoughts" is a free verse poem expressing the sticking memories. I hope you enjoy it.

together

Pixabay Creative Commons CC0

hr.png

Echoes of explosion
And burning flames of guilt
Reoccurring in rounds
Lifting memories of the past.

Shadows of casted images
Layered with stacks of thoughts
Injected by lurking old feelings
Without pity, rushing in.

How do I get rid of
This old tune and melody
That I've danced to many times
But stuck on the DJ's Playlist.

I want to be free
I want to lighten my mind
And get rid of the log of thoughts
Heavy like rain in the winter.

hr.png

together

Pxhere CC0 Public Domain

Thanks for reading through...If interested in reading more poem or get mentored on steemit usage, you can join the Steemit School here

Stay blessed.

hr.png

I'm a proud member of @promo-mentors where you get mentored and guided on how to make quality posts on steemit amongst other benefits. Do join us on discord
. We anticipate your arrival.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @mrbreeziewrites! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I like how this adds a new era twist to problem that has been with us for centuries.

Thanks for the comments... I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02