Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge #62--The Rage Inside

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)



Here be flesh.
It weeps.
It laughs.

Here be blood.
Red.
It flows.

There are bones.
Brittle and bleached.
Inserted in all of these is the soul.

A weltschmerz world.
Each man playing his role.
Perfunctorily,
on the surface at least.

A laugh is a laugh.
A handshake is a handshake.
You need not but reciprocate.

Beneath these superficial smiles chaos reigns.
Minds in torment inward rail.
Flesh conceals the inner things,
when culture bleaches the I that’s me.

Life…
so often we stifle our screams,
on this turbulent roller coaster ride.


Image1,Image2

A little about me and poetry

This poem is my submission to the School Poetry 100 Day Challenge hosted by @d-pend, whom I would like to thank for sponsoring this competition. He is indeed a godsend. Though a bit dubious, I would consider myself an intermediate writer of poetry. My first love is prose, so if you get a feel of something other than verse in my poetry that is why. I use poems to assist me when I have writer’s block. This strategy, however, seems to be morphing into something more serious. At least I think so.

Thanks for reading.

Poem by: @nicholas83

Date: 5/8/18

Join the Steemit school at: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

Stifling the screams daily bro! Maybe in the same situations as you when you do

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hello friend @nicholas83, we are in a transitory world and our stay in it is short. Attracting positive energies we will live better.
Let's close the ghosts of the present and the past.

Great advise. I will definitely try to incorporate it.

Words have the ability to send message not only to a person but to the whole universe. Each word we use manifests, I think it's the truth.

I enjoyed your poem! Life has its ups and downs and we can only embrace them!

Thanks a million man.

So true is your poetry Nicolás: that roller coaster has slipped us often.

Wow... what a piece! It really depicts well the battle between the ego and the true 'I' - that soul - the boundless, limitless and formless -

The Infinite.

It's a struggle every human on Earth faces.

That thing that makes it so difficult is -

Most people do not realize what's going on.

This piece offers a voice to all of humanity who are struggling during this ongoing chaos that lies behind the superficial smiles -

As soon as we realise - we can begin to build awareness as to when we are truly out of control - and when we become aware -

** We can take control back** -

And like anything... the more you practice - the better you get at it.

Great piece my friend!

I look forward to part 2 :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Hey,
I am really enjoying your unbolded, normal font sized poetry. It has made a huge difference at least for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30