Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge #64--A Feast on the Veldt



The crows swept down;
to feast.
They cared not that we saw.
Amid the jungle king’s roar.
They ripped the putrid corpse’s flesh.

This is the Veldt.
As unscripted as a frenzied feast.
On the brown,
red,
golden plains.

This land is beauty.
Filled with savage encounters.
Here in are the trees,
the ones from which we did descend.
Eons past.
To feast on the that,
which burgeoned in the cow’s dried dung.


Image1,Image2

A little about me and poetry

This poem is my submission to the School Poetry 100 Day Challenge hosted by @d-pend, whom I would like to thank for sponsoring this competition. He is indeed a godsend. Though a bit dubious, I would consider myself an intermediate writer of poetry. My first love is prose, so if you get a feel of something other than verse in my poetry that is why. I use poems to assist me when I have writer’s block. This strategy, however, seems to be morphing into something more serious. At least I think so.

Thanks for reading.

Poem by: @nicholas83

Date: 5/10/18

Join the Steemit school at: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

From this ancestral land we descend. Now it is forgotten land.

Nice imagery man. You didn't even have to use pics with the animals and I saw them and compared them to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00