I live for them(Day 94)

child-285030_1280.jpg
If I say I live for all
Don't doubt my words
For my soul is a tank
For the lost souls
Roaming the war torn areas
The children
With drenched cries

My heart bleeds
For their father
Whom they'll never see
Their mother
Whose love they'll ever miss
Their childhood
Which is humored with gun sounds
And bomb blasts
....these lives were not what they wanted

These lives were no what they wanted
Yet life gave them that
My heart beats for their every tear
My hearts cries for their every fear
I wish the world could lend her ear
Saving these ones from despair
boy-659536_1280.jpg


Join steemit school poetry on discord via https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Pictures taken from public domain

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29