SSP 100 Days Challenge (Day 96): IMPOSSIBLE

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my ninety-sixth entry for the Steemit School of Poetry 100 Days Challenge.

divider.png

GTRoTYG.jpg
Source| Sofia Boutella is a force of nature

IMPOSSIBLE

Moorish princess of mysterious look
fury embodied in the haughty woman
all in you immediately captivates me
and at the same time it devastates my soul

Is there any hope in my vain hope?
Can a mortal even dream with such a height?
Could I enjoy the taste one day
of those lips,
the reason for my vigil?

How many oceans separate me from my dream?
How many continents have to be crossed?
The elusive peace that I thought I had found
is diluted restlessly in a new dream

your effigy is so close and so remote
I drink your words with delight
to your black hair, reverence I owe
and for your fine neck I sigh

warm dam, soft purrs
your body elastic with tension and grace
you pretend interest and tear my heart apart
I wish I were be closer to your desires

.. -- .--. --- ... ... .. -... .-.. .
-.. .-. . .- -- ...

Sofia-Boutella (2).jpg
Source| Sofia Boutella's intricacies

divider.png


NOTES

This poem talks about impossible love.

divider.png

Original text from Sansón Carrasco

Steemit School Discord

Sort:  

Tantas preguntas en estos versos, @sansoncarrasco! Y una sola respuesta que por lo visto tú mismo te la das: imposible. Decía Pessoa: "No hay nostalgia más dolorosa que las de las cosas que no fueron nunca". Te abrazo en este último domingo de competencia. Te faltan 4!

Gracias Nancy, por acompañarme en este viaje.

Y la pregunta y ¿Despues que nos inventamos? Muy hermosa.

¿después de que terminen los poemas? Volveré a lo mío: el humor.

Falta poco pequeño ja ja ja, pequeño de cariño, ja ja ja

Sí, no veo la hora jejejej.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22