100 Days of Poetry Challenge Day #66

Keep Doing You


pexels-photo-257360.jpg

Source

Thinking out loud
I seem to do that
A lot these days

Nature, she’s deceptive
She has a way
Of making you feel

You feel alone
You feel loved
You feel listened to

And so I sit
Every evening
At the edge of the woods

I speak to the trees
The wind blows through
I like to think

It’s nature talking back
I tell myself
She understands

And though I return
None the wiser
And problem unsolved

I feel relieved
I feel listened to
I feel important

featured_art_heal_forests.jpg

Source


Join Steem Schools on Discord here

https://discord.gg/eJk3hw2

Sort:  

Me too. As a teenager I used to ride my bike to a secret spot by a natural spring and just unwind. Helped through a lot of shit.

Since my husband’s death I’ve been afraid to be alone but I think A few private walks through the woods might be in order.

Thank you for this beautiful poem and gentle reminder.

I'm glad you related to the poem. There's sth freeing about being away from the fluorescence of artificial lighting and noise of human creation and being alone with nature. I'm sorry about your husband. Your walks will most definitely be helpful.

oh I can relate to this, being in nature has always been my constant source of support. Very well written, well done x

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97