Enough is Enough-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Sixty Three

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Enough is Enough


Enough, enough
are we ever enough,
being told that our way in this world will be tough
that our choices don't matter,
that we don't have a say,
that all that we dream of will never see the light of day.
Conform, conform
give in to this way
that leads to exploitation and games that play
at ruling and saying how all should succeed
in promoting the degradation of all life seen as prey.
Deny, Deny,
we must silence those tears,
for who can live with such violence and fears,
that so many suffer so that others can succeed
But who really cares as long as we continue to feed
into this system that manipulates and creates
a society that is built on a culture that dominates.



Image Source:
1st Image:http://econintersect.com/pages/opinion/opinion.php?post=201604012331
2nd Image:http://bjornkrogvig.com/?p=330

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

beautiful @trucklife-family <3 love your heart and passion in this! <3

thank you guys xxx

OMG, this is sooo true! I wish the world would wake up and see it though!

me too @beautifulbullies me too xx

Really powerful poetry gave me shivers

thank you @celestialcow I take that as a big compliment x

Love your writings always my friend... always on point!!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

thank you @hartfloe, I feel the same about yours x

yes.. YES. enough is enough!!! now what!??! <33

now we need to unite xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15