Find Your Light-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Ninety Four

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


'Your Light'


what time is this,
this hour that awaits,
I sense dread for what may escape,
confusion wrapped in sacred text,
this words all jumbled up
need to be laid to rest,
what honour is it that you show
when your opinion evades
and leads to blows,
how does this add
to time well spend
when all you add is visions bend
on distorting all that has been
presented with good intend,
and now your words are leading us astray
it is your rage that is intend to stay,
So many obstacles block your way
darkness now surrounds your day
and all because some one questioned you
and your self righteous point of view.
But I seek the light,
I crave it's warmth,
to escape these shallow
darkest thoughts.
I do not believe in playing games
I only wished to engage,
but to what extend should I go on
when all you do is sing your song
Life is not all doom and gloom
the darkness does not have
to follow you,
The light we need is inside of us,
we only need to find it and trust
that what we choose to send out to the world
should only be what we really yearn,
because always that is what we get in return.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://joserromotraveling.wordpress.com/2016/09/24/inspiration-rumis-light-find-your-middle-ground/
2nd Image:http://freethinker.co.uk/2017/10/30/living-in-an-age-of-anger/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you, thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and giving me the opportunity to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I can't say enough how good this challenge has been for me. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png



Sort:  

ooh yeah baby! that is INspired! and it RHYMS! I know what this poem is about and it really speaks volumes .. because there is a difference between love and light.. and love alone is not enough, sometimes.. <3 beautiful poem!

thank you @eco-alex, sometimes we just got to show the way xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94