I am Nature--100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Sixty Eight


I Am Nature


I am at home amongst the trees,
I have arms like branches
that can sway in the breeze,
I can anchor myself
down into the earth
my feet feel at home
when they touch the dirt.
I come to life
again in the spring,
I can feel my inner self
start to sing.
My seeds that I planted
and nurtured till now
are brought forth through my poetry
and visions of how,
we must throw off these restraints
and learn to unfurl,
so we can bring about change
in ourselves and the world.



Image Source:
1st Image:http://www.ebaumsworld.com/images/human-tree/1040141/
2nd Image:https://www.absolutearts.com/painting_oil/gertrud_matysik-human_being_related_to_nature_by_harmony_part_1-1284329115.html

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you, thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. It really has changed my life for the better.I am really happy to have made it this far. Day 68, very proud of that. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

"we must throw off these restraints
and learn to unfurl,
so we can bring about change
in ourselves and the world."

Beautiful. Spot on. Perfect.

Thank you. I take it the opening image is not just a happy snap of you and the fam in the backyard. :)

thank you @artemislives, no it's not a family photo unfortunately, it is pretty cool though xx

Your poem reminds of Qigong, which I just started practicing tonight. It talked a lot about grounding your feet in the earth and swaying like bamboo in the wind. We are nature and definitely need to change the world before we exterminate ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75