Letting Go-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Ninety Seven

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Letting Go


Yearning
for thoughts,
that fled in dreams.
of distances that
span a time
of make believe,
of timeless wonders
that flicker in my mind,
Do I take this hand
demanding to command,
through silent streets,
that echo
long forgotten waves
riding crescents of sound
that break through hidden caves,
eroded in my dreams
and now brought to life
is this the way
to feel my forgotten extremes.
To realize that
the art of letting go,
provides me with
the freedom
to be in flow.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.ronitbaras.com/emotional-intelligence/personal-development/the-art-of-letting-go-attachments/
2nd Image:http://www.sacredcirclecreativelife.com/gallery/paintings/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you, thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and giving me the opportunity to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. Day 97, well done everyone. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png



Sort:  

thank you for your beautiful poems! I got a ringing in my ears when i read this one, a reminder i need to keep letting go even the mind wants to control

Love this one so much my dear!!

thank you lovely Niina xx

I'm reaching and holding on to I don't even know what sometimes. I don't even always realize I'm doing it.

let it go mama, let it go xx

I really need to. I'm realizing the anxiety is almost as bad as the depression.

Beautiful! Actually, let's let go of a process that requires learning and patience because our nature gets attached, but it's healthy to let go.
Good job, dear!

Your words are always so beautiful, @trucklife-family. ❤️ It's hard to believe that your 100 Days challenge is nearly over! I feel I've learned something – or perhaps more accurately, rediscovered something within myself – every single time I've read one.

wow thank you @aislingcronin, that really means a lot to me xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31