My Life-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Ninety Eight


'My Life'


I am content,
content to let my inspiration flow
to allow that which guides me
to take shape and grow,
to open up those doorways
that have been blocked for far too long
to trust, in that which has encouraged me,
which has made me strong,
to recognize the thoughts
that give flight to my dreams
that allow me to commit
to what is real.
To express all these feelings
that have carved my way,
to bring into balance
my being each day.
To put my intentions
out into the world
to witness my visions
to watch them unfurl.
To be strong in my stance,
to keep finding ways to advance
to open my body
and allow myself to dance,
to the rhythms of the earth,
to the cycles of my womb,
to honour my body
to watch myself bloom.
To listen to those voices
whose words,
created choices,
who lit up the way
who fought
for each new day
To be gentle,
to be a warrior too,
to create this union
to stand tall with you.



Image Source:
1st Image:http://taraleaver.com/2016/01/creative-life-interview-series-lisa-mcloughlin/
2nd Image:http://imaginingequality.globalfundforwomen.org/content/women-world-unite

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png



Sort:  

WOW, this is very deep and yet it empowers to the core of my soul. It sounds like a very powerful decision to be taking charge of our lives and our being, @trucklife-family! :) Very beautiful and inspiring!

thanks so much @happycrazycon I'm so glad you liked it xx

wow ! I feel it so deep inside .. every word resonated ! As if you wrote it for many of us. thanks

Yeah, it resonated with me too. First I was simply astonished by the picture. Its expression is so so wonderfull and truly warms my heart! But when I read the poem the post became even better.

Let everyday be a prayer to mother earth!

Could you possibly say a little bit about the first picture? Are the women portraying something particular?

thank you @antikesdenken for your lovely feedback.
The first picture is meant to represent the fact that we are many things, we are warriors, creators, nurtures and wise all in one xx

I loved this poem, @trucklife-family ♥ It made me think of the places where I belong (and the reasons why).

Good luck in the challenge! (Almost done☻)

It’s always nice to read your poetry ❤️

thanks so much @metzli for your lovely compliment xx

Sir Philip Sidney asserts that the poet is, above all, a teacher: “The Poet, with the hand of delight, doth draw the mind more effectually than any other art doth."

That's what you do with your life, @truck-family

Best wishes!

why thank you kind sir what a beautiful compliment xx

Wow this is beautiful, it was like soul prodding and it was like a beautiful ode to self, it's amazing, most of all the rthymic effect of the flow made it just so lovable, the fact that you were able to keep up the flow, even if it was a free verse made it so sweet to read, amazing piece my friend.

thank you @josediccus, I really appreciate your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30