Reconnect-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Sixty Seven

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

selfworth.png

Reconnect


Here we stand,
on the edge of time,
everywhere we look,
holds the opportunity
to broaden our minds,
To start each day
with an open heart
to allow our instincts
to play their part,
in guiding the direction
in which we need to relearn,
so that we can become
who we really yearn,
we must not hide
behind these illusions anymore
living in concrete
our feet off the floor.
We need to reconnect,
to recharge,
to protect,
our roots,
that we send
deep into the earth
and allow ourselves
to finally experience
self worth.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://alexamoonfall.com/special-program/
2nd Image:https://spiritualityhealth.com/blogs/downward-blog-a-life-in-yoga/2015/12/10/julie-peters-writing-connect-your-body

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you, thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive.It has made me a happier and healthier person and I am really happy to have made it this far.Day 67 and how I have grown with this challenge, I am learning so much through my writing and through the other amazing poems that I am reading within this challenge. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Love your poetry, don't know how u do it everyday, poetry is not my strongest expression

thank you @celestialcow, it has actually got easier as time goes on and I do love the opportunity to be creative ss

nice imaga.. ilustrasion..

Really beautiful poem. If more people would have these ideas in mind, what a great place earth would be. Thanks for sharing it!

thanks so much @lymepoet that means a lot to me coming from you, your poems are awesome xx

Yeah that's true. Poetry is life

Return to essence. The lyric voice proposes the reconnection with the earth, with real life, with emotions as a form of validation. Good job, @ truckylife-family. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04