Stop This Illusion-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Sixty Four


Stop this Illusion


Are we meant to just sit back and watch,

as all these corporations continue to destroy and corrupt ,

while so few of us try to find ways to disrupt,

the way in which they hold power over all

and command the way in which we shall fall,

to have such control over what we do

that to resist is to be seen as taboo,

addicted to products that do us such harm

convincing us with their publicity and charm.

Destroying our home, for the sake of their gain

as we watch the planet bleed and suffer such pain,

are we such fools to be played this way?

I await for the time, for the hour, for the day,

that we awake to this abuse of power

and join together and finally overpower.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://02varvara.wordpress.com/2014/12/12/page/2/
2nd Image:https://me.me/i/governments-are-owned-by-corporations-run-by-psychopaths-lying-about-5711238

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

I like poems that describe the scenes our lives are locked into, and the ridiculousness of it all. Yours is very good, and logically explains situations and actions by others that affect our lives.

It actually seems to me that people have a need for someone - a person, a government, a counselor - someone - to help them lead their lives and in essence, control their lives.

The unfortunate thing is that the majority of humans fit in this element which have the need to be controlled. It makes them feel safe and secure, them and their money. That's what really drives it. From the time the first man held out a handful of shiny rocks and another man wanted to have them, greed has negatively dominated every action and reaction, and the need to control those who want to be controlled. As long as there is greed in the world, there will be friction, wars and brutal control over the lives of others. Sorry I couldn't be more positive on the outcome we can't escape.

thank you @free-reign, my poem is not positive either and it is good to talk about this openly, it starts at such a young age people being forcefully told they can not survive or succeed with out being told what to do, throw in to that picture the education system and global advertising and the media and it's a controlled nation. I tend to write a lot about this is different ways. It's such a huge deception and yet so readily accepted, it's all those years of being trained to listen and not ask questions , to submit and conform.

I hear you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77