Sudden Notion-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Sixty Two


Sudden Notion


How do I justify
this sudden notion.
That all that I know
is no longer in motion.
my thoughts over come
with worry and fear
that all that surrounds me
is not as it appears.
the injustice in knowing
that she fights everyday
to understand how all this
has come her way.
Her determination questioned
at every turn
overwhelmed by all
she has to relearn.
shaken to the core
no respite in sight
how can I find ways
to help her ignite,
the passion that she once beheld,
and all that positivity that
she once propelled.
I justify my sudden notion
for life is unfair
and overcome with emotion.

DQmVLo6GR5RJYdvwyevz2PGuMJDxGf25PM9epJPZSKcNwNS_1680x8400.png


Image Source:
1st Image:https://soulfullheartblog.com/tag/questioning/
2nd Image:

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

w you have made it so far on this poetry challenge. Day 62- very impressive! The poem is lovely and like always it resonated with me. I would just replace determination with sincerity and it would become my story. <3

thank you Sharoon, really nice to connect with you, how are you? sending you much love xx

Oh I am happy to be back reading your poems!!

thank you Niina, good to see you back on here, but I do understand that you are trying to find balance in your daily life for steemit, it is a challenge for me too xx

Yes it is quite challenging to find the time for everything. I am curious, how do you mangage your time?

Thank you for the warm welcome back, I have been missing your poems;)

I struggle with that, I tend to write when my youngest naps in the day and then again at night time, trying to get to bed earlier each night, but really do like my free time at night. everyday is different, I'm not really big on routine xx

Aww ok! Thanks for sharing! I also love to have my own time at night or in the morning, right now I try to get both haha, so I need to choose;)

Life is full of emotion, for sure. And messy. Keep writing, my friend. You're doing great!

thanks so much @katrina-ariel for the encouragement it means alot xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34