Today I will not Be Quiet-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Seventy

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Today I will not Be Quiet


Sometimes I just want to scream,
I feel so frustrated, with the way in which some humans run
and rule and dictate other people's dreams,
To scream my effing head off,
to waken people up to the many extremes
that we are force fed and told to believe,
I do not want to be quiet,
in fact why the hell should I be
I hope my screaming causes a riot
then we'll see who's messing with who's dreams.
I'm not effing happy to conform,this is not the life I chose,
You will not trap me with your fancy talk,
and what you think I need in order to be informed.
So today I scream onto this page
I hope you all can feel my rage,
it is not uplifting or fluffy or light
it is my power, my fire and my fight.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.saatchiart.com/art/Painting-Silent-Scream/791993/2494949/view
2nd Image:https://upliftconnect.com/make-friends-reptilian-brain/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Because Some days I just want to SCREAM!

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

I'm not effing happy to conform,this is not the life I chose,
You will not trap me with your fancy talk,

Uhg I feel so trapped. The words of support are paired with restrictions of behavior. Uplifting always paired with oppression.

did feel really good to scream though, we all need to use our voices, thanks @tawasi

love it, I can hear you!!

thank you @natureofbeing, it is good to be heard.

I feel like screaming myself. There is so much to be annoyed about in this life. Coincidentally I heard it is world listening day

thank you @dmilliz, world listening day, I didn't even know there was such a thing x

Yes, mama! Scream! Mother earth and father sky will transmute that shit.

thank you Mama, feels good to be heard by you xx

Likewise. Amazing to me how linked up we are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10