Untainted-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Sixty Six

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Untainted


When faced with this thought
that draws upon my sense of freedom,
who I am,
to dictate the way in which
you create your wisdom,
the many different ways in which to express
your own unique and magnificent self,
the joy you hold in discovering anew
the many wonders that shine from you.
To watch you soar,
to see you fearlessly explore,
this world that you create
with your imagination and your fate,
that is so untouched and untainted,
that leads me to be so motivated,
in you being left alone,
to create that, which is your own.

IMG_6052.JPG


Image Source:
1st Image:http://www.123inspiration.com/captivating-hyper-realistic-paintings-of-children-interacting-with-wild-animals-by-kevin-peterson/
2nd Image:My Own

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

What a beautiful and uplifting view on Unschooling!
"To watch you soar,
to see you fearlessly explore," it is so true that when we let go and allow our children to be themselves they have the freedom to exceed all expectations.
Thank you for writing this poem, it particularly resonates with me. :-) One love x

thank you @holisticmom, I'm really happy you enjoyed it xx

This is so beautifully written ❤ as mothers, may we never forget the beauty of holding the little ones close to heart, yet also celebrating courage in letting go.

Very nice. I like positive poetry.

It takes a lot more courage and determination to unschool than any other type of education including traditional homeschooling. I raised and homeschooled 5 kids in the Bronx but I tip my hat to you.

Enjoyable, easy and motivational poem. Indeed, let them be who they wanna be, let them create their world !

right on, mama!

thank you mama xx

I often have to hold back in order to let my little one bloom. Looks like you are taking a similar approach. 😎

yeah it really is important to give them the freedom to explore and discover the person they are xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01