100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 94 "No Hope in Dope"

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault (2).jpg

I accepted this challenge from @d-pend to improve my writing skills in general. The original post is here

Dope is taking over the young and old
Touching Souls
Like Mike Tyson touching foes
Or the blow in Bobby's nose

Every little step he took
Even though crack was wack
In Whitney's book
Whatever she was smokin on had the same look

normal_bob_junky1.jpg

Every time I see a Junky I haven't seen in awhile
They tell me they haven't done anything in awhile
That's just denial
I just smile and say Good
Eventhough I saw them outside the dope spot yesterday
While driving through my hood.

Next thing I know he was dead
They say he had a bad batch
But wtf I wanna know is
Is there a such thing as a batch that's good?

Join the Steemit School Here

If and only If you like my music/content, upvote and follow me so that I can bring even more of my multimedia content to Steemit.

If you need any music, graphics, video editing, etc. Hit me up on Discord-- ty2nicerva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75