Jezebel -Day 67 of the steemitschool 100 day writing challenge by @d-pend

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

21852_1359417226396_4494301_n.jpg

And again, I am dragged infront of the qadi. Standing trail for yet another one of your inadequacies. If I made myself any smaller we would slip into the subatomic realm. Who died and made you the qaid of the molehill?

Fiend dressed in piety you spew counterfeit morality in putrid chunks that I am expected to swallow. I arm myself with scripture from your good book. Regurgitate and spit it out like qat. You live your life ignoring the twitching victims. This is the Church that Jack built , just keep up with the Kardashians one dying braincell at the time.

Stuck in the endless quag of our coexistence I quickly approach meltdown. The contamination levels become unbearable. Sullied by the very air I am forced to share, my skin itches maddeningly. ”Love thy neighbour like thine self “ becomes the vicious taunt of anorexic aesthetics, who hide their inner rot under layers of fake humility as they abuse you with the judgement of their hatful gods.

If I am not your virgin quey then I must be the whore your filthy thoughts seek at night. Your grubby hands stroking half hard bits of impotent flesh, unable to deliver the package at the quay.

Truth is, I am something you will never be able to fathom or deserve. I am the seed to an addiction fuelled by demons you refuse to quit. Hidden under my gaze, I ponder the one thousand and one ways to end the affliction that is you. As blood drenched possibilities move like clouds over the landscape of my soul, I feel my qi balancing. Hate boils down into disgust then cools to indifference.

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

Image Credit
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

music.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27