Steemit Talent Contest Week 18 - Scared to be Lonely (cover)

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)
Hey guys! For this week I wanted to share with you this song of one of my favorites singers Dua Lipa, this lyrics are very emotional for me. I apologize for the audio, Im not in my house right now. I Hope you really enjoy this one! A lot of hugs for all the judges of this contest, You are the best guys!.

Lyrics:

"Scared To Be Lonely"

It was great at the very start
Hands on each other
Couldn't stand to be far apart
Closer the better

Now we're picking fights
And slamming doors
Magnifying all our flaws
And I wonder why
Wonder what for
Why we keep coming back for more

Is it just our bodies?
Are we both losing our minds?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?
Do we need somebody
Just to feel like we're alright?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?

Too much time, losing track of us
Where was the real?
Undefined, spiraling out of touch
Forgot how it feels

All the messed up fights
And slamming doors
Magnifying all our flaws
And I wonder why
Wonder what for
It's like we keep coming back for more

Is it just our bodies?
Are we both losing our minds?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?
Do we need somebody
Just to feel like we're alright?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?

Scared to be lonely

Even when we know it's wrong
Been somebody better for us all along
Tell me, how can we keep holding on?
Holding on tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely
Even when we know it's wrong
Been somebody better for us all along
Tell me, how can we keep holding on?
Holding on tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely

Is it just our bodies?
Are we both losing our minds?
Is the only reason you're holding me tonight
'Cause we're scared to be lonely?

Scared to be lonely
Scared to be lonely
Eh, eh, scared to be lonely

Thank u @donnaincancun for always being the best

image.jpeg

Subscribe to my youtube channel

Gabriela Meneses

Sort:  

F81E5D78-4481-4601-BAC8-3D6D199353B5.jpeg

Good Luck! 🍀👍🏼

Thank u donna!<3

Great..!!!!Good Luck

thank u so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77