June 5, 2019 - Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemittarot5 years ago (edited)

Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-up.jpg

Hello & bright blessings to you! If you're just joining us for the first time, this is the place to look for news about the Steemit Tarot community, along with a weekly curation post of all the links that were resteemed this week for Tarot Tuesday (as well as some more general divination delights).

If you have any questions, please feel free to drop it down in the reply section, or shout out over at our Discord channel. I'm not there every day, but I do try to check in at least a few times a week.

NEWS

We're up one post from last week - I had 9 to curate for this wrap-up! We had a few new faces as well, and I have no doubt that when (not if) the Steem price climbs again, we'll start seeing many more people participating again, and growing our community. Speaking of growing, I've finally put together a bunch of delegation links, for anyone who wants to contribute towards making this account's upvote less dusty... 😂

A little backstory for those just joining us - some time around May of 2018, the amazingly kind & generous @bluemist offered match the 50SP I'd delegated to this account, so the votes would actually be worth something. Then in August 2018, he surprised me by delegating 500SP! It was especially surprising at that time, since I'd just I told him I was pulling my 50SP after the Steem price tanked, and my personal account votes were wicked low.

However, about four months ago (not too long after his AMAZINGLY GENEROUS delegation to @steemitbloggers from his @appreciator account, after our second place loss in @theycallmedan's first delegation contest), he sent me a message, saying he needed to pull it. Given that I was curating something like three or four posts a week at that time, it certainly made sense. And as I've said on more than one occasion, THANK YOU @bluemist for everything you did to help this account grow!

Flash forward to now - I participated in #SPUD2 (Steem Power Up Day 2) on June 1st, in a much bigger way than I originally planned, and I started thinking about re-delegating that 50SP again. Then I figured it couldn't hurt to put together links for anyone else who might want to do the same.

Long story short (too late - LOL!), here are the links. Special thanks to @phctop3 for inspiring me to set it up this way, because of the cool footer on their posts. From here on out, I'll have this at the bottom of our weekly posts too, but for now I'm putting it here.

Interested in delegating to @SteemitTarot?


Clicking the links below will bring you to Steemconnect to delegate the specified amount. And, THANK YOU!

5 SP 10 SP 25 SP
50 SP 100 SP 250 SP
500 SP 1000 SP 2500 SP

Last thing for now - as I've mentioned in most of my weekly wrap-ups lately, thanks to the #SteemTweets thing that's going on, as well as @nathanmars #Seven77 Steem Awareness Movement that's getting hundreds of Steemians tweeting about our love for the blockchain, I've been tweeting out all the posts resteemed by the Steemit Tarot account this post. I usually do some on Tuesday, and some today.

For those of you not on Twitter, I've been replacing the "@" before your Steem handle name with a "#" so you can search out the tweet (if you so wish). Yes, you get your very own hash tag! Be sure to shout with your Twitter profile if I somehow missed it, or if you can't find a tweet from me and would like a direct link.

Now, on to the featured posts for the week!

TAROT TUESDAY RECAP

What is Cryptocurrency and Why Is It AWESOME? (Beginner's Guide)


by @michaelmcawesome

Before writing about unschooling in 2018, my focus was on cryptocurrency investment. I hosted Bitcoin Startup Parties in multiple countries, teaching those interested the basics of cryptocurrency.

...

I have been learning about the Tarot cards. They are much more useful than as a prop for fortune tellers. The symbolism contains valuable messages.

Take this card, for instance. It is one I like to use in my presentations.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

June 4th, 2019 Intuitive Draw


by @ladyreijya

Intuitive Draw
June 4, 2019

Five of Cups

Listen to spirit today. This is a day to deeply consider your inner voice and higher self. You may have many regrets and losses in your life, but this should never stop you from doing the things that you enjoy. Find time to do something that you enjoy today.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

The Pixie Post Moon Watch Series: New Moon In Gemini | June 5th, 2019


by @pixiepost

#ThePixiePost #NewMoon #OracleCards

The latest edition to The Pixie Post: Moon Watch Series is here!

As we jump into the month of June, we are reaching a higher energy vibration. With this comes a new cycle & change. See what the Universe has to say!

Watch above for a very intense reading. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Sorry, no bloopers this time! I was in the zone ;)

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Happy Tuesday! Here’s your weekly Tarot reading for June 4 2019


by @traciyork

Happy Tuesday! It's time for another one of my free weekly Tarot Tuesday card readings. This time around it's for the week of June 4 2019.
If this is the first time you've run across one of my Tarot Tuesday posts, thanks for dropping by! This is how it works...

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

tikatarot's instagram Feed : 2019/06/04 03:02:30


by @tikatarot

Subconscious fears are not obviously shown or expressed through our behavior, actions or by words. Fears usually appear only subconsciously. Sometimes it is also hard to acknowledge our inner fears because they are hard to express. There are also some instances that we’re not aware of that fear until we personally experience it.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 


💖Tarot Tuesday 🌟Top of the Morning Tarot 🌟 😍🌎🌙🏆💰


by @kimmysomelove42

Today's pick of the day is from my Brian Froud 💖Heart of Faerie Oracle, text by Wendy Froud.
You can pick 1, 2, 3 , all of them or a combo....

This deck is an Oracle system based on the Wisdom of the Faerie Realm.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot of the Week 13 + WTF, Discord?


by @shaman-ra

Tarot Tuesday


First off, sorry for the blurry picture. We took 6 pictures of this Tarot reading and sadly, this was the best one. They all look fine on the camera but, once uploaded to the computer, look like shit. We cannot go back in time for this one. The Tarot reading is done.

The middle card reflects the overarching theme for Mr. Dreamtree this week. Seems like he will be "falling out of love" with something/someone. It seems to already be happening. With all the issues with our online presence, it really seems like it is time to "give it up" as it were, throw in the towel, and find some other better shit to do. There are a million ways we can not make money that isn't struggling with an online presence that is happening all because of our love/lust of free speech.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot Tuesday - Lenormand - 16 Stars


by @viking-ventures

I'm taking you along with me as I create a new card deck for myself. I will create it with an American Indian theme as I did once before. What is Lenormand? - check out my previous article.

Card 16 - STARS

When we think of the Stars, we tend to think of:

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

Tarot Clarity - Mercury in Cancer - Two of Cups


by @diahollyhemlock

June 4th 2019: Mercury enters Cancer, a unique placement to be in the sign ruled by the Moon because it is the only heavenly body that has a faster apparent motion than the innermost planet. When Mercury is in Cancer, the emotional layer of the lightbody receives more stimulation than the mental. This brings feelings into a sharper focus, which makes them harder to control when they are more prominent than our thoughts, but can also be clarifying in the way that it influences us to communicate differently.

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

That's it for now!
Special thanks to the wicked awesome & supportive @jaynie from the equally awesome & supportive #PowerHouseCreatives (formally known as @steemitbloggers) for allowing me to essentially copy her @share2steem curation post template format - in fact, you should go check out her latest one, called THE OFFICIAL @share2steem Curation Showcase - No. 21.
As always, you ROCK!

Bright blessings to everyone in the week ahead!

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemittarot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks again, @steemittarot! 💜 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33