March 13, 2019 - Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemittarot5 years ago (edited)

Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-up.jpg

Yeah, given that my last wrap-up was on February 13th, maybe I should call this my Monthly Mentions... 😂

For those just joining us, welcome! This is the place to look for news about the Steemit Tarot community, along with a curation type post of all the links that were resteemed for Tarot Tuesday.

Also, if you have any questions, please feel free to shout out over at our Discord channel, or drop it down below in the comment section.

NEWS

I actually have two bits of news this week - one good, and one not so much.

The good

Thanks to the explosion of #SteemTweets over on (you guessed it) Twitter, I've now started tweeting out the posts resteemed by the Steemit Tarot account. For those of you not on Twitter, I simply replace the "@" before your Steem handle name with a "#" so you can search out the tweet (if you so wish). Be sure to shout with your Twitter profile if I somehow missed it!

I'm hoping to attract more readers over to our platform, and maybe entice some of our original members back. Given how the price of Steem is rising slowly but surely, I have no doubt we will soon have an abundance of posts, like we did around this time last year. 😊

The less than good but not terrible

Back around May of 2018, the very kind and generous @bluemist offered match the 50SP I'd delegated to this account, so the votes would be a bit less dusty. Then in August 2018, he surprised me by delegating 500SP!!!!! It was especially surprising, since I'd just I told him I was pulling my 50SP after the Steem price tank made my personal account votes rather dusty.

However, a few weeks ago (not too long after his AMAZINGLY GENEROUS delegation to @steemitbloggers from his @appreciator account, after we came in second place in @theycallmedan's first delegation contest), he sent me a message, saying he needed to pull it.

As I said in my rely to him, and have said many times here before, THANK YOU @bluemist for helping this community grow!


via GIPHY

Once we have more members participating in our cartomancy coolness, I'll see what I can do to make the votes from this account a little more rewarding (maybe something like incorporating a @TipU tip for each curated post). In the meantime though...


via GIPHY

 
 

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

 
 

TAROT TUESDAY RECAP

Weekend Tarot Reading


by @tarotbyfergus

Happy March Steemit!

Today I'm doing a reading for the weekend/early week.
I am using the Deviant Moon Tarot by Patrick Valenza.

When I shuffled these, I was thinking about the crypto markets, and wether or not I should sell stuff into Tether. This energy, however, should apply to a great many things.

>

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Your Tarot Tuesday reading for the week of March 12th 2019


by @traciyork

Happy Tarot Tuesday again, folks! It's time for another one of my Tarot Tuesday readings - this one is for the week of March 12 2019. Before I get started though, I wanted to take a moment and apologize to everyone who entered into my Steem raffle a couple of weeks back - I did the drawing, screencapped the winners, and set up a draft of my winners announcement post.

Then...

I completely forgot about it! Hey, is Mercury in Retrograde or something? 😂

At any rate, I plan to have that post up, and the winnings distributed, by tomorrow at the latest.

Now, on to the reading! In case this is the first time you've visited one of my Tarot posts, this is how it goes...

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

💖Tarot Tuesday 🌟Top of the Morning Tarot 🌟😍🌎🌙🏆💰


by @kimmysomelove42

Today's picks are from My Herbal Deck by Michael Tierra and designed by Candice Canlin.
You can pick card 1, 2 or 3 or any combo....
Today's three card pick represents 1: past 2: present 3: future

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot Tuesday - Lenormand - 6 Clouds


by @viking-ventures

I'm taking you along with me as I create a new card deck for myself. I will create it with an American Indian theme as I did once before. What is Lenormand? - check out my previous article.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot of the Week... 3


by @shaman-ra

Can Dreamtree Get a Good Tarot Reading Just Once?


I mean, it isn't that bad of a reading but, not that good either. For Today, Larry drew the inverted King of Wands, indicating a personality fettered by bitterness, often associated with acting out that bitterness out in some way. Of course, it is raining outside, plenty of reason to feel bitter. By the way, he did the reading in the wind, hence the crystals tacking down the cards.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

That's it for now!
Special thanks to the wicked awesome and supportive @jaynie
from the equally awesome and supportive #PowerHouseCreatives (formally known as @steemitbloggers) for
allowing me to essentially copy her @share2steem curation post template format.
As always, you ROCK!

Bright blessings to everyone in the week ahead!

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemittarot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90