October 10th, 2018 - Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemittarot6 years ago

Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-up.jpg

Welcome to the Wednesday wrap-up of all the Tarot Tuesday happenings! Every week, this is the place to look for news about the community, along with a curation type post of all the links that were resteemed for Tarot Tuesday.

Also, if you have any questions about the Steemit Tarot community, please feel free to shout out over at our Discord channel, or drop it down below in the comment section.

NEWS

This week I have eleven posts to feature in this recap! A few were posted either just before or a bit after Tarot Tuesday, but for now I'm happy to curate as many as possible for this wrapup.

Also, a quick clarification -

~ If your post is for Tarot Tuesday (and is related to either cards or divination in general), please the #tarottuesday hash tag. It doesn't have to be one of your 5 Steemit tags - just mentioning it in your post should alert @ginabot, who'll then ping me on Discord (she's such a sweetie that way).

~ For other cartomancy related posts, tag @steemittarot or hash tag #steemittarot or #tarot to get my attention.

In the coming months, I'm hoping to keep an eye on other tarot-related tags, but for now those are the main ones I'm watching.

TAROT TUESDAY RECAP

The Lively Game of Life - Tarot Tuesday


by @phillyc

Tarot Tuesday - 9-16 October


Gratitudes to the @steemittarot community. Gratitudes to the reader. This reading is my spontaneous expression of the current energy. My aims are to inspire and uplift, and to give new potentials and possibilities. There is no 'pick-a-card', just a story from the heart. Enjoy in whatever manner seems appropriate for you :)

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot reading for the broken heart


by @evayer

Just a quick reading and a messenger that I did purposely for the broken-hearted people. The first card we have the Page of Swords in Reversed, the second card was the Star card. And lastly, we have the Four of Pentacles in Reversed.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Signed Up for My First QHHT Session in January 2019


by @hustletoparadise

Recently, I decided to try out the QHHT session, which I signed up for my local area in Big Island for January 2019.
 
I came across QHHT first via a YouTube with Dolores Cannon, the woman who first founded the QHHT.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Daily Dose of Truth Tarot Oct 9, 2018


by @nikita88

8 of Cups
Tuesday the 8th of October 2018
8 of Cups Photo by Alexas_Fotos on Pixabay

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot Tuesday reading for the week starting October 9th 2018


by @traciyork

For those of you new to this, it works like so - pick a card that you are drawn to from the photo below. If more than one speaks to you, go ahead and pick that one too. Some folks pick all three cards each week, and use this as a past/present/future reading. After you've decided on your card(s), scroll down the page for the card reveal and message for the upcoming week.
 
Here are the cards -

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot Tuesday...My First 2 Cards


by @in2itiveart

I decided to start my deck - but now I am totally stuck on the Empress. I am just wondering - am I going to just copy my version of the Ryder Waite or am I going to do something totally unique. I think I might have to do the copy first in order to get it out of my system.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot Tuesday 4 Card Pick of The Day... Happy New Moon


by @kimmysomelove42

Today I've decided to use my Brian Froud Faerie Oracle Deck text by Jessica MacBeth and pick a 4 Card spread for the day..

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot Tuesday - Reading for the Week of October 9th to October 15th


by @sigilmancy

I needed the face slapping truth of this deck, so here goes nothing....
 
Pick as many cards as you like from the picture below and keep reading afterwards to get your results!

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot 101- Reflecting what I know so far.


by @myindigoinsight

My quest for understanding has led me to the Tarot.


Every couple of years for a long time the Tarot has been highlighted on my path. I have had times of interest, been gifted two different decks and books, been told I should work with them and inevitably just brushed it all aside. I had tried a couple of classes or workshops to learn more but was ever disappointed with with lack of depth being taught. I knew it was deep which is why I sought some kind of teacher, but just using them for generic readings was not floating my boat and I got bored.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

The October Tarot - The results are here!


by @keepingtarotreal

Be wary of where you spend your resources: keep your focus on what you actually desire, what you want to manifest, and pay no mind to the worries, doubts or temptation to throw it all away. You have this chance, this inspiration to do something, but you let your fears and desperation get in the way, and you ought to breathe and release all the dead weight. You can't see it right now because of your negativity clouding the view, but you can do it, you can succeed, all you need is to stay focused and avoid extremes.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

The Major Arcana XI, "The Force"


by @sibr.hus

Wild, raw power as such.
Animal start. Straightness
In the absence of control, gives rise to more problems than solutions.
and gets stuck in a vicious circle of actions and consequences.
 
Paper for drawings, pencil HB, gel pen. 30x40cm

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

That's it for now!
Special thanks to the wicked awesome and supportive @jaynie
from the equally awesome and supportive @steemitbloggers for
allowing me to essentially copy her "Post Highlights" format.
As always, you ROCK!

Bright blessings to everyone in the week ahead!

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemittarot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @steemittarot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09