New/Dark Super Moon in Leo Partial Solar Eclipse & the Perseids

in #steemitwitchery6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: New/Dark Super Moon in Leo Partial Solar Eclipse & the Perseids


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

Oh i missed it, i don't have luck with planets even i missed the red moon LOL. Thanks for sharing my dear keep your great posts & happy sunday

I've been just in the nick of time with the planets lately - I need to keep better track. Thanks in return for dropping by, and Happy Sunday to you as well! 💜

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

thanks for reminding me the perseids are this weekend! I don't think LA will have the best view, but maybe I'll drive out to watch a bit and contemplate my existence lol

You're very welcome, @corinneiskorean! Happy contemplating! 😊

New moon, cool, just started mining on a new pool with new software. Starting a new job on Monday. All good. I'm ready for the seasons to change and this heat to subside

Sounds awesome, Steven! And I'm right with you on the heat - we've had a combo of rain and 90s over the past couple of weeks, so it's almost feels like we're having your weather. 😜

I was really hoping to see the partial eclipse but unfortunately there was too much cloud cover here yesterday. We saw the lunar eclipse a couple of weeks ago. The clouds disappeared just in time! I love the Perseid meteor showers each year. I'm fortunate enough to be living on the world's first dark sky Island. Although I'm moving to another country soon , fortunately the sky is unspoiled by light pollution too.

That sounds like an amazing place to live, @holisticmom! We have had tons of cloud cover this week, and I don't think it will clear up any time soon, but I haven't given up hope. Best of luck with the moving when it happens. 😊

r6rg42mzq2.gif
Very wonderful post .. I like it.
A lot is going on with grandmother moon

make that double

@traciyork You are welcome.. this place can keep us running!
giphy.gif

Run Traci and Rebecca run!

I am right behind you @traciyork
That Robin girl on the sign reminds me of you.
giphy-2.gif

FYI I am following you on a scooter. haha

I'd love to see a meteor shower, but don't know if we are scheduled for one any time soon here in the SOuthern Hemisphere!

It's not all that soon but from what I can tell, you should be able to catch the Geminid meteor shower around December 13th & 14th. 😊

https://www.timeanddate.com/astronomy/meteor-shower/geminids.html

Thanks for this informative article. Unfortunately I will not see it as I am from north and its raining all the time

You're welcome, @psyceratopsb and I'm in a similar situation. Crossing my fingers, but according to the forecast, it's going to be cloudy for the foreseeable future... sigh

Gosh, your comments section looks like a GIF advert .... you started a trend dear!!

LOL! Yep, they're contagious - just call me Typhoid Traci. 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78