VOTING A WITNESS:WHAT I NEED TO KNOW

in #steemitwitness6 years ago

20180405_182644.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, this is @hermannsol and today i decided to vote my steemit witnesses today because i have been ignoring issues related to the whole witness thing.
Today, i read about it again and i think i am ready to cast my votes now.

So before that, i have a few questions and i need honest answers.

  1. Who is a steemit witness?
  2. Why should i choose a particular witness?
  3. Based on your answers in questions 2 and 3
    give me your recommendations for witnesses you think deserve my votes?
Sort:  

Hi! In my opinion you should decide on witnesses based on their work for the community. Some of them develop interesting projects such as @mahdiyari (developer of @steemauto), @prc (for @dsound), @therealwolf (for @smartsteem), @stoodkev (for @steemplus), also @curie and @qurator... Many many more. Just take a look at the witnesses pages and their witnesses threads and do your own research :)

My advise for you is just to let it be for a while, and with time you'll find interesting projects from witnesses you think deserve your vote :) you don't have to cast them now and you don't have to cast the 30 votes at once. I didn't yet cast my 30 votes, since I want to know exactly who I'm voting for and what do they do to help the platform.

Thanks for the mention ;)

I wish my vote could have more value! You're doing great work man!

Wow..
Thanks so much man.
I appreciate and respect your opinion.

Thank you for leaving the link to your site here. My contest keep me so busy that I barely have time to reach out into steem it anymore. 😖 So if you ever need help or have questions like this again, feel free to ask.

As far as who is a steemit witness, they are the people who helped keep everything here moving. They create applications, content, work on projects for steemit, help fund contest and games, some of them delegate SP to other people. Each Witness can and does have different views and opinions on everything involving steemit. Some work together, some work by themselves.

I think your next question it matters which ones you pick because they are the ones determining everything I stated above. They are the people who will be deciding large portions of the future of the steemit platform. Your votes for Witness should not be taken lightly. The votes are very important and you should know the people you are voting for people, who they are, and what they truly stand for.

And now, as far as who I personally believe would be good witnesses to vote for. This is what I would say, if you like what I do, and how I try to help the community and the people in it you should look for Witnesses who are also like me. I AM NOT A WITNESS. However as I said I will make a few recommendations of people I personally believe are trying to help the people and the community.
@danielsaori
@abh12345
@jerrybanfield
@scottcbusiness
These are the ones that I know that really seem to be wanting to help the community. I'm sure that there are more out there, I just haven't met them or ran across them yet. I personally proxy my votes to@abh12345. I would definitely take time if you are going to make each vote yourself, to check out each person that you are voting for. If you have anymore questions, or if you're not sure about something please feel free to ask. I hope this has been helpful and that you have a wonderful day.

Thank you so much for your reply and for stoping by.

Hi @hermannsol,
Thanks for taking part in my little upvote contest. You've got a thumbs up!

Best regards,
Achim

Thanks man.
Thanks for stoping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85