Two Years Ago Today, I Joined The STEEM Blockchain!

in #steemiversary6 years ago (edited)

Two Years Ago Today, I Joined The STEEM Blockchain

Celebrating 2 Years on STEEM!

Good day friends! Today is July 12, 2018. On this day, exactly two years ago, I made the leap and joined the STEEM blockchain! My account (@jeffjagoe) was the 17,382 account created. It has been a magnificent roller-coaster of ups and downs since then, but I am certainly very happy that I found my way here.

My First STEEM Post - August 5, 2016 - 08:11 AM EST:

https://steemit.com/nature/@jeffjagoe/dissecting-the-evidence-regarding-the-1999-long-island-sound-american-lobster-mortality-event
After making my account in July, it took almost a month before I made my first post. On August 5, 2016, I re-posted a college essay that I wrote for an Environmental Engineering class at the University of Connecticut, titled: "Dissecting the Evidence Regarding the 1999 Long Island Sound American Lobster Mortality Event​". This post made $0.00.

Now I have over 3,000 STEEM followers, 9,000 posts and an array of memories scattered across this blockchain.

Below are some stats I pulled from @roelandp's STEEMStory site

I joined as user #17,382. Now there are over 1,076,400 users. Here is a chart to help visualize that:

333333.png

I have made 9,000 posts/comments at a rate of 12.35 per day. I have voted 17,249 times at a rate of 23.66 times per day. Below is a pie chart comparing Posts/Comments to Votes:

Posts VS Votes

333333.png

My account (@jeffjagoe) has a total of 3,570.466 STEEM vested which is equal to roughly 0.00185% of the entire STEEM Vesting Pie.

333333.png

Top Voters - Last 30 Days

A special thank you to the voters that influenced my posts in the past 30 days:

333333.png

Here are some of my notable @steemitboard achievements. I had a great time attending @steemfest 2 last year in Lisbon, Portugal and I look forward to what this year may bring!


333333.png

I like to believe things are just getting started here on the STEEM Blockchain. According to Blocktivity.info, STEEM is currently utilizing only 0.12% (less than one percent) of it's blockchain capacity, even with over 1,000,000 users. It seems like scaling won't be a problem for a while. New decentralized applications and STEEM-based user interfaces are popping up left and right. It's truly an exciting phenomenon, akin to the early days of the internet itself.

Thank you all for joining me on this journey through STEEM. I look forward to seeing where this all will lead! Many exciting years to come. Cheers my friends!

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Join the SWIFT Universal Basic Income Experiment
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$

Sort:  

You are practically a veteran!

congrats JJ!

Thanks @roelandp! I appreciate it!
Lookin’ forward to some news ;)

Yay Jeff!!!! And Many More Years!!!

Happy anniversary! Your first post was interesting going through the comments. Bots and flagging have been around a while. lol

Thank youuu @matejka13!
Hope you have a lovely weekend :)

Congrats Jeff! I'm very happy that you find joy in being a member of Steemit Community and I'm sure everyone is happy for your succes. You're great and I wish all the best for you in real life! :)

Thanks so much @missdeli! Glad to meet you here!
Wish you the best as well :) have a great weekend!

Right on! Now we are starting to do some SERIOUS magic with these emerging exciting SMTs (ex. SteemHunt), which I believe will make us richer and smarter going forward. This upvote has been made with the additional 6+ SP boost I got from the ByteBalls airdrop you brought to my attention. Also, when future airdrops/SMTs come to your attention, please shoot me a quick message via Steemit Chat so that I can be sure to join through you, and not some other random person. The future is looking bright...

WOOHOO two years what an achievment

Happy anniversary friend! A thousand blessings, I hope you follow the good post, continue with your contest and more success!

Thank you @jdbs I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71