HOW I CAN PROMOTE STEEM - My Entry For The Contest By @steemjetcontests

in #steemjet6 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Any posts should start with a positive introduction and there is absolutely no need to think twice about the changes happened for the last 2 or 3 months in this great platform. #Ulog series by @surpassinggoogle was one of a kind that brought real life to this great platform and I believe @steemjet community is another such noble effort to bring changes in the steemit life of many newbies. All the best for the endeavor. For anyone who would like to know the real purpose of STEEMJET please refer the link by @empato365

LeadershipConference.jpg

I am sort of confused with the contest theme "What I can do to promote steem". Forgive for my ignorance does it mean Steemit or the monetary aspect of Steem Wallet. I believe the laterr one.

We and many of the steemiens who are really into the day today life of this great platform might be aware of what is Steem and What is the importance of steem Power etc. But my heart goes to the people those are really newbies. I was like them despite I joined in September 2017 and despite I posted regularly with some photographic related contests and occasionally with some of my travel blogs for months I was unaware of Steem Power, the spine for the survival or something that decides who and who of this great platform.

I would like to quote my own words from a recent post as point to validate the point.

Footnote:-
My journey in steemit was a solo trip without a guide, without a mentor. I was not even aware in the beginning why there is Dollar sign and my only job was to share some of my travel blogs that hardly get any attention. Then since one or two months I started exploring this platform that I was amazed with the depth of this great ocean.

Refer here for those who have time to go through. - My HEROS on Steemit!!! - Who are the heroes on steemit?

I have the following suggestions to improve the Steem rather improve the life of Steemiens that may automatically improves the Steem in the long run.

  1. Make the introductory post a compulsory one as explained somewhere with a photo, user name and the location.

  2. Immediately after joining in Steemit it is better to have some orientation or training tutorials to the member to understand how the system works. Like providing an indepth knowledge on Steem, steem power etc.
    It doesn’t mean that those are not available here. But few may be not aware and others may ignore it. I have seen many people just posting a photo without any real purpose. Steemit can demand a post requesting them to write a post to explain how much they understood about the technicalities to qualify as a plankton.

  3. Some communities can be adopt each plankton to nurture these plankton for a month or so. Overseeing their performance, giving upvotes that depends on the quality of their post, introducing them to other whales and dolphins for further growth of them.

  4. A more realistic meet up of all active and qualified Steemiens in each locality in a suitable locations (within affordable distance) under the leadership of an able and experienced, expert Steemien who have the capacity to deliver the purpose. I would like to stress the point Affordability since such gettogether I had came across from my feed looks like a luxury affair like a celebrity event.

These are my thoughts and hope this may have some good points to ponder about.

Best Regards,
Signature Name.gif
Steem footer.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10