It appears that most prefer instant payout to upvotes so they can buy other crypto

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

This is ok, that we realize the limitations of STEEM and that EOS is more scalable than steem, but it is also relevant to remember what STEEM has that EOS never will.

STEEM and BTC and LTC are mined coins that are distributed via mining, while EOS and ETH are ICOs that were distributed by an initial coin offering. Regulators are reluctant to group Bitcoin with ICO coins like Cardano, and therefore, EOS and STEEM are actually DIFFERENT ASSET CALSSES.

It is OK to compare different asset calsses based on performance, but STEEM will still be a mined social currency even as EOS launches STEEM-like tokens on its platform. Comparing STEEM to EOS will be forever comparing apples to oranges. Which is OK, because they taste different, but STEEM will still be the best mined chain social currency while EOS can be the best ICO social currency token.

Now about the upvote prize payout in liquid steem offer.

Premiminary results show that about 80% took the offer, and now that STEEM value has increased, we should be able to pay our remaining debts sooner, this way, we can look at new initiatives.

Please let me know if I forgot to pay anybody, I got sick and am feverish, and might have made a mistake.

I need to start thinking about delegating steemjet responsibility, as my health is beginning to fail more frequently.

I have lived a long and fruitful life, and what better legacy to leave than one on a permanent blockchain. I still hope to have several years to help manage the transition, but mechanisms are unknown.

It appears that all anyone can talk about until EOS launches is in fact EOS, then so be it.

If anyone else wants their payout in liquid steem feel free to speak up. I will not judge, even though I am all in STEEM and not going to switch to EOS, I cannot feel any hard feelings to those who do want to be the EOS community. I will join as a minnow to check it out, and if I like it, then I might sell steem to make my way over there.

It seems that steemjet followers are well educated in the EOS platform, and crypto in general. The steemjet space force is what makes steemjet so great, and if the steemjet space force migrates to EOS then I will follow, and help build our legacy there.

Sort:  

Yes. I do agree with this. I do prefer instant payouts to upvotes but mainly on the basis of a long-term investments also in steem. In my analogy. If everyone had a sizeable amount of steem, then wize usage of it can go a long way.

Eos on the other hand is yet to prove what its full capabilities but on a scale of 1-10, steem still hits the top with respect to rate of transactions within the blockchain... So steem still has an edge...

For now.

true that our specs still rock comparatively, and we can always delete the chain and start over if it becomes too bloated. In fact, many are complaining that the inability to delete history is a "problem"

good topic

true, it will be probably about a year until we see their version of steem competitor, and from there, we can differentiate

You have made a good point

Thanks... I hope steem will make it to the top 10 crypto list before the year runs out. Looking forward to it.

I hope so too.
The better days are getting closer anyway

I'm not too sure if steem would make it

sure we are hoping and believe in steem

You are absolutely right! I never had the thoughts of investing in other cryptos when requesting for instant payment. Most of us requested for it for urgent needs. And with that we are grateful @dimimp.

Steemit is still the best for me.

Yes, of course, most people are not even in a financial position to take advantage of the crypto market, and that is a shame

STEEMJET TIME...

STEEMJET TIME 2.jpg

Good point @gutzygwin I think we have to wait till we see the full potential of EOS but just like @dimimp said steem will still be the best

Sure. Steem is the best. No doubt

Eos on the other hand is yet to prove what its full capabilities but on a scale of 1-10, steem still hits the top with respect to rate of transactions within the blockchain... So steem still has an edge...

For now. But what after their blockchain is launched?

I just wanna get your honest opinion

Time changes everything, all things are in flux, steem is on top today, and tomorrow, but what is the total market cap of the business sector that steem is a part of, and how big can it grow? in other words, is there room for 2 steems?

probably

20 steems?

probably not

Our job is to define the constant most modern state of this "flux"

and I am glad to learn from the community

STEEMJET TIME 2.jpg

let's hope the same man

Thats a brilliant point

You've made a very valid point here man
Thanks man

You are right bro

@dimimp Sir SeeDollar On My Post Before Using Steemjet Tag:

  • Capture3.PNG

  • Capture2.PNG

@dimimp Sir SeeDollar On My Post After Using Steemjet Tag:

There Less Then One Dollar On Post Please Sir Visit There Support Me

  • Capture.PNG

  • Capture1.PNG

Hope You Visit There and Make Me At Top Thanks @dimimp

Sir @dimimp Thanks For Your kindness We Love You

Sir @dimimp From Which country You Belong Sir?

Sir @dimimp I Made Design Of Olivia Girl :

  • 30710893_809532232583687_327088482876915712_n.jpg
    Hope You Like It Sir

Hello brother Dimimp I'd prefer my second payout in steem
Thanks and get well soon. 🙏

I still have $225 pending in upvotes I wish I can get that before this month ends. Thank you sir

I still have you down on the upvote payroll

wishing you speedy recovery sir @dimimp

I wish you back strongly recovery with your good health.

should not be difficult now that our upvote accounting liabilities have been reduced by 80%

Goodies. Rewards will always come as long as @dimimp is dimimp.

a lannister always pays his dept.

true, but I made too many promises before the steem price crashed. Now that the steem price is rising again, these debts should not be difficult to pay

You're indeed the last Good man I've seen in the steemit community

Sure! I trust that you can do this

you are right brother. everything possible by him.

I think we are called him SuperHuman

You always deliver. I wish you made a promise to me too, happy for @empato365

Thanks man

@dimimp sir you need rest. take care your health.

Yeah. I know he will pay up. I trust him

a lannister always pays his dept.

never forget this

Yeah I cant forget and I am also very sad that he is sick anyway.

it's "debt" instead of "dept"

lanisters always pays their debts

Did your wife give birth?

Lol...

It's very funny 😂😂😂

Lol...

Lol,😂
I'm just in need anyway, kinda minor.
I wanna get some stuffs for school this month.
Besights I don't even have a girlfriend not to talk of a wife.

Funny question😂

Lol it's really funny indeed

Haha haha @udembahenry easy on him

you just concluded he has a wife. why?? Or did he steal yours??

Lol. Udemba is a funny friend but please help me ask him that good question😂

Lol @empato365 never marry na

😂😂funny

I thought you requested steem payout??

just let me know if you have not received your requested liquid steem payout.

If you are still on the upvote accounting books, then you will be paid in full faster now that most have taken the buy out offer

@dimimp sir you are sick now but still think about payout. great sir. your thought is work first but i want to say please take rest & take care your health.

@dimimp I am yet to rec 50% liquid steem payout

Lol...someone asked if your wife has given birth?

Lol. He's just kidding you know

@enolife you can confirm m a prophet right?

Very certain @dimimp will give it to you like rain drops. Expect blessings any moment from @dimimp

Good writing sir.

Oh My God! $225 still pending!!!!! i can't tolerate you man"!!! why not me!!!! Give me your last pending upvote, transfer me! lol!

Lol. Come get some

i'm coming man.

Well this just confirms the bad dream I had on Sunday night. Anyhow you pray please do cos you really need that right now. Believe me when I say the dream was "bad", but I'm happy you are getting better!!

For me EOS is just coming up and like they say "a bad devil you know is better than the good angel you don't know". So for now I'll just stick with steem.

Lastly, thank you for honouring the payout request, it did help a lot of people. personally I like to do my part and let others do theirs. I was PIF but I don't know if that was included in the slogan contest which you awarded 300steem Upvotes to everyone that participated??

Also I think it's time you allocate positions to people, it would really take the stress off your head it might have been the cause for the recent breakdown.

I got sick and am feverish, and might have made a mistake.

Even with your condition, you still strive to do this...

Hmm, how good could anyone be?
Bless you boss

Praying for your quick recovery..

Hello @dimimp please reply to tell us your roadmap about the captain contest and all the design contest. Will there be a freedom of choice for winners to choose between upvotes and 50% liquid steem?
How will you be able to get all the designs submitted by all of us as some of them ain't even loading anymore because of too much uploads and large files.
Please just lead us into the light so that we can understand where we are going. Thank you

that is what I am working on next.

This accounting pay out offer took longer than I had hoped and I made myself sick working too hard and not sleeping. Now I pay high price.

Please @dimimp boss try not to stress yourself out okay
We really care about you @dimimp...
My regards to your family
Stay safe, stay healthy boss

his work is really very stressfull
he is working alot for community
love him loads

Yeah
I believe that everything's gonna be alright

oh no sir. sorry to hear this bad condition of yout. sir you take your time.

Yes. Thanks for raising this point also. Very paramount.

that is what I am working on next.

This accounting pay out offer took longer than I had hoped and I made myself sick working too hard and not sleeping. Now I pay high price.

Sorry about too much stress u'll get well soon sir

Yes stress 'II Get Well Son

Sorry about. You so hardworking. You be fine definitely, we need you here

Its true you going forward, but still payout them speedy energy.

Yeah I hope he responds appropraitely

Going forward, I will use consistant formatting so that the contests are easily findable and postable

Oh. yeah I'm still curious about that too .. But he said he wants to sort out pending issues. then that'll be next

Yeah, first, everyone in the steemjet space force must be made happy.

Happiness is paramount/positivity/etc.

Later on we can move on to new initiatives only after everyone who wants their debt paid TODAY, is quickly compensated.

It was my fault for extending our upvote payroll too fast.

The slogan contest, and the paying up front of commissioned works might cuase us to pay for things that we will never get, but so be it.

The lesson is that our reputation is paramount. And a simple slogan about my dad is not going to instill trust in steem

We're so happy to have you @dimimp you're such a good good father

Well said!!

You have always made us happy
After this, I know you got something big coming for everyone in the SteemJet space.

@dimimp is a very smart guy I do believe he is doing something smart in the backend

imps are smart as of GOT, he will answer your question and take it into consideration 😊

He will sort it out.... A high definition laptop would do.

I pray your health get better, I had wanted to send a mail to check how things are but I didn't want to bugged you as it seems you have a lot on your hand. Like you mentioned, you might have to delegate some activities and also, I hope now that the lots of people have received their prize in liquid Steem, the amount of multiple comments might reduce to allow you work better. You have such a great stamina doing all the work you do and sifting through almost a thousand per post. I pray for more strength to you. I also wish to still keep my prize in upvote if that's okay with you. Thank you @dimimp

you can mail me anytime, I might not respond fast but it is my BEST address. and now that we have 90% participation, you will be compensated faster than ever. But if you ever change your mind, let me know. I am looking forward to so much progress.

Thank you, I'll mail in later in the day. For the payout, I still haven't change my mind. Maybe I will go the future but for now, I want to see as much Curation reward returns to your account so you can give back more to the community. It's my way of saying thank-you and supporting your work here.

Hello sir. I hear about steemjet on facebook so I decided to join you guys with my own creative designs
THIS LOGO IS FOR LESSON 1- TIME
BeautyPlusMe_20180421122723_save.jpg

THIS LOGO IS FOR HAPPIE THE BIRD
BeautyPlusMe_20180414214721_save.jpg

Please accept this logo of mine and welcome me into this great steemit comnunity I promise to give you more and greater designs than you would ever expect Thank you sir

somebody is doing something creative somewhere.

Keep it up.

aage - time - valid

aage - bird - valid

I love these designs they are really nice.

Wow nice work @aage so creative of you

Lovely designs , welcome to Steemit and of course steemjet. Have fun and stay connected @aage

Hello sir. I guess didn't notice my happie the bird design
Here it is once again
DQmRk1ai9in8zqKeaVga9ZfwJTRHaDhkwAksAFbRwx8v9Bt_1680x8400.jpeg

Thank you for accepting the initial design please do accept this one too. Thanks

cool thanks,

I will update this contest in a new format (not combining contests in a single post)(I was getting sick and could not keep up)(still can't)

But just by applying basic organization to my posts, it will allow us to keep many posts current.

Because after about a week, these pages don't load well, therefore going forward, I will be posting more and commenting less

Yes boss @dimimp,
That's a very good idea
Both thumbs up boss

Your health is paramount. Back to old times, seeing most of your posting

great sir. I'm waiting for your next post. i wish & hopr so i'm at here!!

Your design is beautiful

Nice and simple design

followchrist - bird - valid

cool design

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16