Steemjet one-time early and immediate prize-payout offer to receive liquid steem instead of promised upvotes

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

If anybody understands the principle behind the truth that time is money, it is the Steemjet community.

We have had requests to pay out our past prize winners in cash (steem) rather than upvotes. This is not the prize payout format that we promised, and not as beneficial to the growth of our steempower, but we love our community, and are making this one time offer for those who would rather have cash today than upvotes tomorrow. Otherwise we are under no contractual obligation to pay upvotes in ANY specified time frame, and with all the upcoming contests and new ideas for new contests, it could take MONTHS, especially if the crypto market does not pick up and stays bearish.

All this talk of payout money is slowing us down and we need to focus on adoption (and the upcoming contests that will help us promote STEEM). We all know that a Lannister ALWAYS pays his debts, but rarely immediately. So here is your chance that most never get.

We took a power down last week and now have $25,000 in liquid STEEM, and if you think that you can capitalize on this crypto bear market today better than waiting for the bull market to come back so we can pay the promised upvotes, then feel free to accept this one time 50% cash payout offer. Whatever we owe you in upvotes, we will send you 50% in liquid steem today that you can cash out immediately if you please, and consider the debt paid in full.

Just tell me below that you want cash now rather than upvotes later, then you will receive liquid steem immediately instead of upvotes in the future.

This way, you can have access to cash immediately instead of having to wait for that gratification you seek.

This offer is first come first serve until the our cash wad is gone so speak now or forever hold your piece.

We have a job to do, and all this accounting talk is indeed slowing down our progress toward global steem adoption which is everything to me.

So let me know. Do you want cash now or upvotes later?

This is a business, and we do want ROI. What better way to show the world what steem can do for them than to show PROFIT and GROWTH and PROGRESS and DREAM REALIZATION in STYLE. This is just the start, and we have a long way to go. Your choice of preferred prize payout will not affect my interpretation of your future artwork or submissions in any way. What you do with your own money is none of my bisiness my friends. In fact, I am glad to provide this service to those who think that they can put this contest prize capital to better use today rather than wait.

In the future, Steemjet will remain exclusively ELI-5 format, lesson's 3 and 4 are off the table.

Music vision, graphix.

Audio/visual integrated, innovative.

Distribution perfection, until completion and execution to a sellf sustaining marketing objective called POS mining..

Sorry for the delays, due to large response.

This is just an idea machine, take them freely, let us pay the bills.

Steemjet is a non-profit operation algorithm bot devoted to the public......

This is obviously a non-profit operation.

Sort:  

I live my life on the road, on the run. Too fast , a little too slow other times. What's that much money to a savage like me? Is there a possibility of me getting paid a portion of my reward in liquid steem and the rest in upvotes. It would mean a lot to me if this can happen, whatever the case might be please reply to me and let me know.
Thanks

I will put you on the list and give you the half and half treatment. I can't get to my cash key now as I am also on the road.

whoops, sorry, I paid you the whole amount. sorry, but I satyed up all night and am doing 2 in a row today!

well, probably more like 1 and a half...

167 PIF

You work way too hard, you should take some time off every once in a while.
Thanks for your timely payment, it's all good . now it's up to me to readjust my sails. My last update payment update was 40/360, so I was actually expecting more.
Screenshot_20180411-172837~2.png

Sometimes I upvote without posting update

Thanks.
I appreciate.

I'm not sure that my STEEMJET logo entry was noticed by you since it didn't appear on the list you made. I am at fault. Maybe I didn't use the right tags. There must be something I didn't do right. So I submit it right here. Please let me be one of the beneficiaries of this liquid STEEM bounty. This will impact in my life, my education and on the lives of everyone around me. I will be waiting for you @dimimp for I trust that you are a cheerful man and one sent from God to better our lives. God bless you in advance @dimimp. This is the entry.Logopit_1523574258090.jpg

and my slogan entry is "STEEMJET- a glimmer of hope when all hopes were gone

shamzieyjr - logo - no upvotes

Loading...

I participated in the sloganentry. And everyone won. Sorry this is coming late. Haven't been active here for a while due to network issues.I would prefer 100% liquid steem please. Thanks

I'm sure @dimimp will settle you. A lanister always pays his debt

Getting addicted in making steemjet logos...burraaahhhIMG_20180417_101045.jpg

obaidb2 - logo - best?

Thanks @dimimp ....
Will be coming with more graphic designs....

@Dimimp you have really showed love to people, my friend @tudors have been tellin me a lot of potential things you have done, right now he has payed his school fees and house rent
Am just introduced into this platform and I believe I will also benefit....
LONG LIVE STEEMJET
LONG LIVE DIMIMP

Yes, tudors has much talent!

Yes, he deserves the accolades he recieved

Please @dimimp you can help check on this or my comments on your blog
Screenshot_20180411-042140.png
Screenshot_20180411-042134.png
Thanks in anticipation

your art work is beautiful

Mine was 500 dollars for the reward on the steemjet logo which was the paper plane
Please look to it
@dimimp my upvotes in total is equivalent to 105 dollars.
If you check the slogan contents also, I applied and you said everyone who applied he's a winner that 500 plus 300 dollars =800$

The liquid steem I am sending out is in the amount of half your open balance of upvotes owed.

You won $100 upvotes for your artwork, plus another $100 upvotes for a commissioned piece (so a total of $200 in upvotes that you have been getting slowly):

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@dimimp/hc3fx-steemjet-logo-competition-update

(everyone who entered, won a prize and a comission)

Then everyone who entered the slogan competition won $300 in upvotes ($150 liquid steem)

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@dimimp/steemjet-official-slogan-competition-entry-post

The next competitions are posted, and more are scheduled!

Will this liquid steem be the general mode of payment or it is just for this time only?
Or will it become a choice letter? For us to be chosing which that we want?

If the community likes it better, then we can keep it this way I guess. I don't have a problem with it. It cuts my debts in half, so I win, and you guys get freedom of choice, so it appears that you win as well.

My next entry
20180417_100847_0001.png

Wow!! Thanks for the chance to choose our mode of payment. As for me i choose to be paid in liquid steem, this is only because i have tuition fee to pay urgently.

@dimimp i think liquid steem be fantastic given the population and the fact that steempower will reduce along the line. Thanks so much @dimimp

It's very hard to see people like you my boss @dimimp so good, helpful, respectful, kind, and generous.
Well I would like to get my payment in liquid steem.........thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90