Open letter to dimimp;

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

To the office of the lannister,


I'm writing this with concerns on the affairs on steemjet. Initially, I wanted this to be done via email but on the other hand I prefer and open field cause everyone is plain in the end. In this letter, I would like to point out first the difficulties we're having acquiring a visa (shengen visa precisely) to be able to secure a spot in the steemfest event. I have gotten my invitation letter already just after I was able to acquire my international passport some weeks back.


Screenshot_20180910-124436.png


My passport number is also on the invitation letter as well. In the process of acquiring this, some expenses were made which was still considerable but the slight issue we're having especially with the corncerned ones who are really keen on going and which I have spoken to and are determined in the likes of @mrprecious, @lordjames, @mbj, @empato365, @philip6, @kristenantai01, @emmycabable, @yungcheif, @deandaniel and @uche-nna and myself @gutzygwin have come to the realize the fact that the only means available to get a visa is through a diverted means ( I don't mean illegal). I'm reffering to a means of skipping the long line on the queue. The supposed date we were to have our visa interview is October 30th as described by @lordjames and this would have been possible if we applied earlier not now. So here's what we agreed to do; deandaniel got in contact with a personal who agrees to work with us and get it done not minding the queue and time frame but the demand fee is too high (571$ in dollar value). This expenses are just for covering getting a seat for the visa. I've analyzed all the possible scenarios and the cards are not working well. There has to be provision for air plane tickets to and fro which are minimally ( 1,142$ in dollar value) and plus getting a steemfest ticket which is expensive also, I can get the approximate amount in dollars for that yet but it should be 500£ I think, I'm not sure, I might be wrong there and not to forget, accomodation over there is quite the worry still.

I cashed out 4000 steem from what you sent into naira and I have the liquid cash currently and I'm on my way to discuss with deandaniel if we're truly gonna give the visa personal 571$ just for getting ahead (which hasn't even guaranteed us getting the visa). In all scenarios, I realized three facts we can't run away from.

• The current steem and liquid cash at hand is slightly insufficient to make the journey in one piece.
• If we do move ahead and get ourselves a reject visa application, we have happened to loose a ton of money in the process gathering all this together.
• We have people who are very keen to go and have made up their mind. One's like me and the others I mentioned up, could anything be done about it because I talked with them personally and we really want to go.


Not withstanding, I still have it in mind that you have limited resources and you may be cut short so let's not make promises, There are really so many uncertaintees but how do we move forward is the problem so I would like you to look into these. Issues cash wise and strategically wise.

I also got to use the @steemjetexchange platform and I found that they have the best cash out rates even at this red market..... So I want to bring their use into steemjet with immediate effect, I read about them and I can testify they are trustworthy and the best @dimimp, or how else do you want your musicians, artiste, producers and graphic designers to cash out their pay check. Do you want them to be on the loosing side, I guess not so I really want you to give them the opportunity to work in steemjet effectively as soon as you can get the message. @steemjetexchange can really be a base point for steemjet and once I'm done with the code scripts and plans, I will implement a base for them in the new website for steemjet. Here's their intro and about us post ; https://steemit.com/steemjet/@steemjetexchange/introducing-steemjetexchange-service

Your reply as soon as possible would be nice so we can move ahead before it eventually becomes very late.

Thanks,
Yours dearly,
@Gutzygwin
Face of tecnical
Sort:  

got it, I will post about this deadline approaching!

ok boss, that's cool. I'll upload the front end files for dradio next week. i'm gonna take a while to work on the back end aspect because of the coming steemfest event. If you could, 8000 steem will be required to finish up the job. steemjet to the moon.

Loading...

PicsArt_09-29-03.13.22.jpg

Steemjet Records Logo Entry

PicsArt_09-28-03.50.18.jpg

PicsArt_09-28-03.52.56.jpg
PicsArt_09-28-03.48.44.jpg
PicsArt_09-28-03.49.43.jpg

PicsArt_09-28-03.55.24.jpg

I am been negleted all time.
All i need is your little love @dimimp

Helo sir i made a video of this.
Art work by me with a steemjet anthem song.
I have been trying to upload with mobile phone but its nit work.
Pls sir i need assistant to complement with the little cash i have so that i can buy laptop.
Pls help with steem.
Project Capture (1).jpg


Sir @dimimp have been working tiredlessly since i was hired on sf7 with little or no finance on my songs. I lack the right instrumental,amplifier,studio times etc to make the song what i want it to be. This song i just sent is titled 'misguided' which i made from nothing. It a call against cultism which has destroyed the educational system in Nigeria. If i could get 2000 steem in order to access the necessary instrument i need to make this song a classic song,it will help reduce cultism in my school and promote steemjet sir as the sole sponsor in my school sir. Jah bless

Loading...

@dimimp sir All this stated is really true,the visa is not sure even when you have your money ready for everything,it is still very difficult to say it will be approved but if there is anyway we can fastened the process please let us know or do we just waste money and at the end nothing comes out,so boss what do you think about this issue?

3000 steem with the current price of steem I am not certain if I will be able to leave Nigeria to Poland.

Boss we need your response soonest,and also we are grateful for all your supports towards us.

kristenantai01 #SF1

Longlive steemjet

I will pay you on the next power down!

Thanks man, been trying to get you on this, but it’s been drowned on too many comments , and I almost behind schedule ,regardless , let me love you


@dimimp here’s an update / Report on the Visa Application & Processes , for the steemfest as prescribed by roelandp so far i have been able to finish up the Health insurance procedures and duplicates here take a look DAB0DF9A-D270-40AE-B551-D9CF7883EFFF.jpeg 3C22CAA2-4203-417C-B88E-D5360E817682.jpeg All these I have done a with almost no assistance yet F4282749-0083-4F28-B9D1-770112CDB0DE.jpeg, I do implore you sir to please put me on the first batch of your power down payment-schedule ( and please please kindly Top up my prize money to 5000 steem as this will enable me carry , out all expenses / Debt incurred so far as steem has dropped badly roughly at 0.7 $, currently i am in Lagos state to meet up a visa agent for further procedures , Thanks a lot daddy 😘😘

Loading...

Hi dimimp please my username is @kristenantai01 please don't make the mistake to send it to kristenantai again..

Thanks in anticipation

Lool ,we pray he doesn’t forget oo because that one is gbese re .

Kikikkkiki he won't oooooo na cry be that if he does 😁😁😁

Good informative article.
well done my dear friend.

It's quite so unfortunate that with the current price of steem, the dream of going to Steemfest might not be actualize. I believe that boss dimimp would take a closer look at this.

Yeah. I cashed to fiat not some days ago and steem was 75 cents then, the visa issue alone could eat me up. I'm currently looking for a guarantor.

Congratulations @gutzygwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @gutzygwin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.029 which ranks you at #23898 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 23899).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #276.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79