Far Cry 4 Mania

in #steemjet6 years ago

Farcry-4.png
Source

I'm a huge fan of adventure games, I like arcades too, but I get easily beaten out most of the time rolling my eyes and then I will have to wait another turn which might be very long and boring, hence my love for adventure games.

For me, adventure games are very selfish, especially first-person-action games because your missions are very personal, moreover, if one is not paying proper attention to every detail, one might miss the hint that leads to the next stage, so it makes it hard to share with a friend who has not been following from the beginning.

Adventure games are programmed in such a way that each button on the control pad has been set to synchronize with all the environment and elements in the setting of the game. Some adventure games are very emotional, from the beginning of the intro, to the soundtracks and effects, to the storyline even down to the vibration of the pad. First person adventure games are just really another world entirely.

One of my best adventure games is the Far Cry, which was infact was my very first first person shooter adventure game, I got addicted anyway and I really enjoyed it while it lasted.

The game takes place in Kyrat, a fictional Himalayan country. The main story follows Ajay Ghale, a young Kyrati-American, as he is caught in a civil war involving Kyrat's Royal Army, controlled by tyrannical king Pagan Min, and a rebel movement called the Golden Path. Gameplay focuses on combat and exploration; players battle enemy soldiers and dangerous wildlife using a wide array of weapons. The game features many elements found in role-playing games, such as a branching storyline, and side quests. The game also features a map editor, a co-operative multiplayer mode, and an asymmetrical competitive multiplayer mode.source

I'm not an advocate of sharing these kind of game with a partner as one needs to personally connect with the synopsis in order to go through some stages without having to restart after dying like 236 times lol.

This game is worth playing actually, I totally recommend it to gamers, introverts, loners, techs and if you are looking to try something new, here is something something for you. It is engrossing and intellectually engaging, it is also fun and action packed. Now for those of us that like to use cheat codes to skim stages, sorry but there is none here, at least none that I've found.lol

That's it for now my friends, see you later and have a very nice day.

Sort:  

I never played any of the Far Cry Games but everyone tells me to change that. Maybe I will, one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87