YOU WILL NEVER KNOW, IF YOU NEVER LOOK!

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

images (44).jpeg
Source

At this point of my life, I'm going through a sort of experience that is very new to me. I'm creating magic with my fingers, who could have thought my dreams could be found on a world where somebody from somewhere created something called a blockchain where people invested their money in an online coin called bitcoin or acquired them through a process called mining, and they could transfer it around, use it to buy stuff online or convert to fiat money for free/relatively cheap charges without the eyes of the government nor their opinion/control, they were called cryptocurrencies. Of course they still had other awesome use cases, and they were super secure.

A lot of geniuses explored this opportunity and created other coins with the same function's, though each were peculiar in their own way, they called them alternate coins, otherwise known as not bitcoin(but also a cryptocurrency/altcoin).

Two particular geniuses then came together to develop a magic cryptocurrency, a coin like no other, that could be acquired in the simplest way possible by the simplest man, with the simplest tools. An innovation that was going to change the world, human by human.

A global revolution, STEEM.

images (42).jpeg
Source

The baton of this change has landed in my hands and is making my dreams come through.

When I first got to steemit, I had the idea that quality post was what brought the upvotes, so I decided to begin to pursue the idea of creating quality posts. I totally neglected the idea of connecting with people and making meaningful engagements.

I usually thought, making the money will bring the connections, not knowing that it was the other way round.

Being the introvert I am, making friends was not really in my strongest points, and I knew that faking it would not last either. So I hustled day and night, focusing all my energy in one direction, but the wrong direction, like a lot of people I was running on the same spot.

Fortunately for me, I met some good people through a friend I introduced to steemit, who thought me the importance of connection on the platform, so I decided to give connection a go, and it unlocked the door into many possibilities for me.

I began to relate with people intentionally, sharing honest opinions and information that mattered on posts I understood and could relate with. I was astounded at the fact that even I, the way I am, could make an impact with my opinions on peoples posts, and just like that, I began to experience better results.

Steem changes peoples lives for real, this is no ordinary cryptocurrency.

I remember winning a lottery at @babsboard garage sale. I have never won any type of lottery before in my life, I can't even remember what spurred me into participating, because I gave up on such a long time ago.

The fist time I heard about steemit, I believed thoroughly in the potential possibility of financial liberation in the future of human-technological relationship, but I had the challenge of making other people believe. I could not stop talking about steemit anywhere I was, it was too good to keep quiet about, a lot of people had doubts, mostly because they did not have knowledge about the technology, and others left because they had no support. Apparently I was not strong enough in terms of SP to support everyone I brought in neither did I have strong friends, I was barely making my way, moreover, my learning curve is too uncoordinated to be trailed by someone else.

However, I remained determined, in the midst of all my many concerns and excitement to share the message of steem, I came across a global community on steemit whose aim was to ensure steem was being understood and globally adopted by every human being.

They offered support in so many ways, making superstars out of people ordinary people, and all my life began to have meaning. If you are on steemit and you dont know STEEMJET you are missing out, biggest time.

QmUYuXkHUZXSmrGm8FhQ78tvdDKNCo1yztBN4Zwey4XGkw.png
official steemjet logo designed by a steemjet delegate

Now I can confidently fulfil my dream by helping others to fulfil theirs, knowing they have a home of support where they can learn and earn through the adoption and application of STEEM, the true blockchain technology.

I'm at a very interesting point in my life, i'm at peace with myself and I've come to terms with all the mistakes I committed in the journey of my life. If all has led me to this point where I am, then I must admit that I am truly grateful.

Moreover, I accept my inadequacies and imperfection, also I'm more ready to make the best of them and improve on myself. If there is only one thing I can do well, and it is letting people know about steem, then I will do it with all my strength.

Lastly, I implore you to get your steem game on, its funny how time flies, and you will be surprised about the results of your decision, I tried it and I have results, you can too! This goes to everyone...get your steem game on and up your game, your Steempower is more like your Specialpower, it wont let you down.

Sort:  

Thanks for this @mistakili! I love your passion, your persistence and your willingness to learn forward. I'm sure a lot of newbies will be encouraged by your story, because I was. Thanks for sharing your journey, thanks for the encouragement.

#bigwaves

Thank you so much for your comment, i came across a lot of posts that encouraged me as well, so if this could be a source of encouragement, then im so glad

Exactly my dear, connecting and interacting with people is the breakthrough in this platform.

Am glad you got to learn about that and its working for you

Yep, thanks a bunch for your comment, is that the way it works for you too?

Yep, thanks a bunch for
Your comment, is that the way
It works for you too?

                 - mistakili


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Steemit is a great project. The first thing you are referring to is this: you have to create connections in this community in order to grow, "give to receive" is the great saying. You will always find a group of people who share your same tastes and hobbies, so creating a friendship or a fellowship is easy. And so everything becomes easier, we learn, then we try again and get better results, everything here is a stage. Here we all want to have the best reputation and the best SP.

Im so glad you know this. Thank you for your comment

This is really brilliant experience brother, to make in life there are risk we have to take, good communication skills is also one of the best thing we have to take into consideration if we are to make a greater future as far as steemit is concerned. Determination and commitment is the key to individuals development on steemit.

Thanks for your comment bro

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66