PERSONAL APOLOGY TO STEMMJET COMMUNITY

in #steemjet6 years ago

Hello Steemjet,
My name is Olivia Walters, and i’m the owner if the @Olivia-xo account which has been raising tantrums recently. i just got to read comments that arose after the @dromzz comment saying its a fake account possibly owned by a Nigerian.
Well i’m here to debunk such speculations, yes i am not the person as displayed on my profile, i know thats a prosecutable act, but this wasn’t intended to defraud anyone and i am deeply sorry for my actions.

They are a few people who are not fans of social networks and i am one of such people, i heard of the steemit community through a Nigerian colleague whose cousin happens to be on it, i thought; who doesn’t want some extra cash for college?? so i hopped on and created an account. i wasn’t sure of how long i would be on the platform and since i’m not a fan of posting pictures on the internet i decided to use another image, then i found pictures of the model olivia who we happen to bear the same name so used it.

Theres nothing to say that would justify this act, i have never intended to use the image for ulterior motives, i was even scared when @dimimp used the image on his post. I’m just a girl who needed cash to help me out in my endeavours and i worked so hard to get the price from the logo contest and gave out my contribution to the community. Aside the image, everything you read is just me telling my story, and trying to make ends meet.
The other people being implicated only helped me in selling my STEEM when i needed to do so since have no idea on how that works and since i don't know anyone else on the platform, my nigerian colleagues cousin was the only one who could help. i'm sorry to have put you in this position.

My personal apologies to @dimimp,
Sir, it breaks my heart that you might have a different perspective of me after these speculations and i don’t expect you to see me in the light that you did before the storm and i gladly take whatever punishment that deems fit my “crime”.
I’ld change th account account details and the aid i asked for can also be nullified since people believe its all a scam.

THANKS.

Sort:  

No need to forgive you as I am not offended in the slightest, on the contrary, I am happy that you have time for our community as I have very little of that high value stuff.

So if you do not want to reveal your true identity, then you can receive your Space Force job as soon as we receive the commission we paid you for. Because after seeing this masterpiece, I knew that I must have another!

You might want to change your avatar, becasue I wouldn't know what to tell the real olivia-xo when we finally got around to onboarding her!

He did well to apologise.
And you're so kindhearted, My model!

From the desk of human resources and customer care department #steemjetcare, we appreciate @dimimp effort in keeping the steemjet community with love and care, we also appreciate the second chance given to @Olivia-xo to unveil his real identity, thanks for the care you have for the broke student.
Am sure he will do that as soon as possible.

#steemjetcare
#sf7

I'm glad to learn that @dimimp is also slow to anger. This adds to his abundance of good attributes. What sort of man is this?

Just nailed it!We mustn't judge people from a profile picture but we should see the greater image
PS @dimimp i know you work really hard for us in the steemjet but also for your personal obligations but plz boss when you find some time read the comments i dropped about the longer version of the story we discussed.I feel a liitle out from all of this :(

Thanks sir for your kindheartedness. You've done great coming out to resolve this issue and we are all glad with the way you responded.
Long live the force.

OK sir, about global adoption I have an idea of creating a Curation trail that visits the introduceyourself tags daily and leaves an Upvote and also welcome them to the Steem Blockchain while also telling them about the visionary plans of the SteemJet initiative in the comments section. I'm very sure this will arouse the newbies interest and he or she can go out ft to invite new members and with this we can grow the community and will be a step closer to global adoption. I hope the idea is welcomed by you.

I'm also using this opportunity to apply for the post of a delegate, I've followed the SteemJet initiative since inception and since I'm not too good with the designs I do shy away from them and contribute my quota when it comes to ideas and words too.

I'm very grateful for what you've been doing. Keep the amazing work going.

PS: You're a real fan of Eminem. So let the bed Real Slim Shady please stand up 😊

SteemJet: on the wings of superstars, we are words and steem.

Now that's really how you know a leader!

Thank you very much sir for your understanding. I hate that I put us all in this position, it wasn't intended to hurt anyone. Most of us have personal reasons why we make such decisions, my design is actually original and entirely out of hard work.
I know the suspicion all started because I asked for assistance and that was because I needed it, but I guess that wont be needed anymore as the price for my actions.

All the same, apologies and I appreciate the fact that you understand. I will try to work on the second design as you instructed tho. I just need to know what type of design is required.

@Olivia-xo
The steemjet customer care will like you to uncover your real identity as the second chance given to you by @dimimp
#steemjetcare
#sf7

It's okay. I am not mad at you or anything. I know that you need money because I am also a student and money is tight. Thank you for telling the truth.

And btw in case if you're actually a Nigerian, I didn't mean it in a bad way when I said that your account is "apparently owned by a Nigerian guy". I just said it because I thought I might give some info about you (I don't know if that info was true though).

Hey I made your design into a Neon style cause I thought it was cool, hope you don't mind

newsteem_00194.png
steemblue_00194.png

Those look really cool! Damn, why haven't I made any neon designs yet :D

Thanks! You have some nice work to ! Nice to be apart of steemjet with you!

what's about that comment
dromzz (55) · 9 hours ago
Hey @dimimp. I'd like to inform you that @olivia-xo is a fake account. "Her" profile picture is taken from an Instagram model who has 250k followers. "Her" account is managed by some Nigerian guy probably to gain extra financial help from you.

And also how do you like these comments now? We have worked really hard with the security team to make these comments readable and many people have already started to post links and not pictures. These are way easier to load now :)
$0.84
6 votes
Reply

This is the comment I made to expose her and this is also the one which caused this apology post. It's good that he/she told the truth.

I just think it's weird how she claims to have the exact same name as the person she stole the photo from, I looked up on google and it's a common nigerian scammer name. Maybe someone in the SF already who opened another account lookin for more handouts. IDK as long as @dimimp is ok with it

It's all good, we appreciate your talents.
We are not bothered about you or what you look like, you are a pure genius and that's all that matters.

I was very happy to see you acknowledged as a member of our community.

As one educated with professional aviators, allow me to commend your placement of the Steemit logo in combination with the shape of your wings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12