My Steemjet Audio Contest { List Of Songs I Recorded On My Phone since I got On steemit}

in #steemjet6 years ago

70C41ECB-EAC8-45DA-9175-73AC31DC7F8D.jpeg

Looking back to January when I joined Steemit. So many things had been my inspiration and this had got me to make songs cause that’s my passion , creating melodies in form of Reggae Riddim. I’ve made quite a few number of songs and I have more I haven’t recorded cause I record unprofessionally on my phone.

Note all the songs that will be listed in these post are made on phone and might not be of the highest quality but enjoy

This post is in accordance to a and advice I received through a reply to a comment .
1B2B0F81-3E8C-4E91-9BD0-32202FCF7ECA.jpeg

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/steemschools-2

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/steemitschool-1

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/anything-you-wan-me-do

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/steemibadan

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/australia

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/first-time-i-met-you

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/love

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/no-lies

https://soundcloud.com/olumide-olowoyeye/steemschools-a-place-to-be-acousticsteve-ft-mide

Here are the list of songs I have on SoundCloud and YouTube already .

2C38BBA8-DB9F-4577-9922-A16456DC71A0.jpeg

I have over 49 items in my garage band , the app I use to record, both completed and yet to be completed songs , but the little list is what I have gotten to sound clouds and YouTube .

This post is basically for the purpose of presenting to #Steemjet , #Steemjetaudiocontest , @dimmip and the entire steemit . Thanks for reading

Sort:  

listened through a bunch, left some comments on SoundCloud, though wanted to leave the main one here, that came while listening to "First time I met you:"

you've got the foundational talent & voice to work with, though could still use further development.

the suggetion that stands out most = adding more power/force to your vocals.

I don't have the correct terminology or technical knowledge in singing, though think it MIGHT be a matter of pressurizing your diaphragm more and driving the vocals from there rather than the chest.

also, I overheard a tip once about how opera singers utilizing their NOSE to add extra power - played around with a bit and realized what he was talking about.

if you practice working with both the diaphragm and nose to really amplify the power in the vocals, it'll probably make a BIG difference.

there's also the mental/emotional/soul side of things.

it sounds/feels as though you're holding back, still singing quietly, a bit timid. BUT, if you unleash the force of your soul and bring ALL your emotion to the table with those physical techniques to increase the intensity/pressure of the airflow through your vocal chords, I really think your voice will shine, and you'll really have something great to work with.

keep me updated, should you implement this feedback and progress in these regards... ;-) 💖

Wow.. wow wow, This is a great review.
You see all what you said has been said to me by some friends who reviewed my songs. They say I sing like I’m hiding inside myself, they said I should let my inner man do the singing . They said I should free my soul and stop being timid.
Anytime I produce my song , you know it’s on my phone so no one to tell me to do this , do that , I just feel what I feel and this I know won’t help me far is why I seek a producer to work with.
I’ve heard all you’ve said @rok-sivante
You’re so much appreciated man, time to let the spirit out , Time to free the inner man and let him do the singing.
Your words would go a long way pushing me all through to success. Thanks @rok-sivante

They say I sing like I’m hiding inside myself, they said I should let my inner man do the singing . They said I should free my soul and stop being timid.

Yep.

It feels as though there's some sort of pending initiation to go through, wherein something shall be activated/unleashed that'll just skyrocket you to new heights.

As to what exactly that is, I'm not sure. But you've got a good foundation to work with - both the voice, and the talent displaying itself through the beats you've been making.

Maybe seek out an Iboga experience with a proper shaman - that would probably do it. LOL. :-D

Whatever it takes, I'm quite curious to hear what comes out on the other side... 🔮✨

Maybe seek out an Iboga experience with a proper shaman - that would probably do it. LOL. :-D

I don’t quite understand this statement smiles .
I don’t make those beats , I download them and just write a song on them. I no knowledge about production I just download beats and lay voice on them through one app on my phone cause it’s fun for me to do. Music is the only thing I feel I can do without much stress, it seems effortless for me to sing but then I need to be trained .
I’ve always wanted to go to a music school, I still have the plans to go but to sponsor myself and get help is why I’m here on steemit and steemit had really gave me the courage to record and play my songs for my friends at Steemschools. I make my music only for my listening pleasure before now but steemit has done the magic. Thanks for your advice, you’re much appreciated @rok-sivante

ohhh k, I misunderstood when seeing that you had "items in your Garageband."

Never heard of Iboga? Powerful spirit medicine, native to parts of Africa. Heavy-duty stuff.

Hmmmm iboga, I guess I’d have to do some consultations. Smiles. Definitely

This is really amazing.. Let me go look for what to do with mine.. Again real amazing

Thanks a lot my friend

Good work!
I hope our boss @dimimp will have a look at your efforts.
I'm upvoting your post.
#SF7
#welovedimimp

Thanks so much my friend, thanks for the upvote

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olumideolowoyeye from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

appreciator upvote in the amount of $39.07 STU, $65.93 USD.
upme upvote in the amount of $18.32 STU, $30.93 USD.

For a total calculated value of $57 STU, $97 USD before curation, with approx. $14 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39