What I Can Do to Promote Steem

in #steemjet6 years ago
Steemit is an amazing platform, a blend of blogs and social media that runs with blockchain technology. Steemit provides rewards to its users in the form of SBD, Steem and Steem Power. The existence of rewards is the main attraction, inviting people to join and encourage users to disseminate this platform through promo-steem activities.

I myself joined in steemit in January 2017, @steemvest17 who has been promoting Steemit to me. I join and feel at home here, it encourages me to invite more people to join.



What can I do to a promote steem?

1. Introduce steemit to my family and my friends

I often do promo steem by introducing Steemit to my family and my friends, especially to those who have been active in blogs and social media like facebook and instagram. Several family members, friends at office, college friends finally joined.

2. Sharing my steemit's posts on other social media

Because my target is friends who have the potential to develop in social media, then I share my steemit's post on other social media like facebook, so my friends can read my articles and will wonder about steemit. And I will explain in simple terms what is Steemit, what is the difference with other social media.

We can not deny, the attraction of steemit at first is reward, so the motivation of most steemians join in steemit is reward. So the most appropriate time for the steem promo is December 2017 to January 2018 where SBD prices soar. Many people joined at the time.

But not all steemians realize that to achieve success in steemit can not be instantaneous. Many people joined but eventually gave up and stopped. As the person who invited them to join, I can not provide the right solution because I myself do not have enough Steem Power to support them all. From that experience I think that steem promo is not just invite people to join, but more important is how to help them to stay.

How to Survive

It needs full support for the new steemian to stay in steemit. My Efforts to make the steeimans stay are as follow :

1. Community

No one can not grow alone, they need to join the community, build a network of friends and learn on the experienced. I put them into whatsapp groups, telegram and invited them to discord.

2. Upvote, Resteem and Link Share

I prefer giving upvote to the steemian I just invited to join. Resteemed their good posts, to make them more visible. If anyone sends link of post to me, I upvote it, then I send the link to another new steemian so they can support each other. I did it until they were steady swimming in the steemit pool and did not need my help anymore.

3. Steem Power Delegation

I delegate some of my Steem Power to help the community. The application of bandwidth limiting system makes it difficult for newbie to surf in Steemit, so I also delegate a little Steem Power to potential steemian which I invite to join so that they can avoid bandwidth problems.

4. Promo-steemians

In my opinion, promoting the user is as important as the promotion of the platform itself. I am promoting talented steemians that have long been in steemit and have produced good content in steemit, this promo not only to make them better known but more important is to provide information about appropriate steemians to be followed in order to gain knowledge from them. I also promotes new talented steemians to make them more visible.

5. Organize a contest

I often lose the idea of writing posts at least one post per day. One way that helps me get an idea is follow the contest. Therefore I want to do the same to the steemians especially those who are still in reputations under 50. During the holy month of Ramadan I have held the contests twice, the essence of this contest is actually in addition to giving the idea of writing also intends to increase engagement amongst the steemians.

Well.. Those are the promo steem that I can do and my efforts to make the steemians stay in steemit

I made this article to participate in a contest organized by @steemjetcontests. This contest is for newbie, it is not clear the intent of newbie here, whether viewed from reputation or time of joining. Although I have been joining in steemit for more than a year but my reputation lags far behind the steemian who joined after me. If indeed this article does not qualify to be validated, hopefully this article still useful. Thanks to the @steemjetcontests who has initiated this contest.

Sort:  

Saat ini yang coba saya terapkan untuk membantu sesama adalah apa yang cut kak @rayfa sebut di point 3, power delegasi, walaupun imbasnya SBD saya jadi down, tapi saya senang bisa berbagi walaupun nilainya masih kecil

Saya mendelegasikan SP dan leasing SP lagi untuk menutup kekurangan yang sudah didelegasi :)

Good job, the first step is to create a community with all your neighbors, make them know the world of STEEM personally and then from there you are interlinking with many people ... I have met a lot of people around here and it has been one of the things most wonderful of the year.
By the way, I usually use instagram stories to promote my content.

Me too.. have met a lot of amazing people here. I use facebook, i usually use instagram to see stuff at online shop, LoL

Thanks for stopping by.. nice to meet you @josemiguel

Your photo profile is really nice..

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10