The SteemJet Stencil Contest

in #steemjet6 years ago

Hello everyone,

@dimimp already picked a winning design in the previous STEEMJET MINIMAL LOGO CONTEST. @dromzz created a masterpiece logo from @shartzy's which turned out to be simple and perfect.

This contest is about recreating @dromzz logo using a stencil.

dromzz.png
@dromzz's Logo



Here I did my Steemjet Stencil this morning, I thought I'd go ahead and bring you along for one real quick :)

First, I started with sketching the jet and the steem logo then I cut the form all the way completely out of the cardboard paper.

gif153106332022302383.gif

Here I made the inner circle in a different cardboard.

153106317063694984.jpg

I cut off the inner circle and placed it on a white cardboard. This will form the background.

153106326983353117.jpg

Using a blue watercolor, I painted the outside of the circle to get my blue background and an inner circle.

gof153106339273232623.gif

Then I lined it up with the steemjet stencil and painted it down with my desired color.

153106343212937281.gif

So, here it is, my steemjet painted logo. This is what it looks like;

153106277532052502.jpg

153106352923948307 (1).jpg

Below, I added various painting effect to my original work using some online photo editing suites like Lunapic, GoArt and Imagatic

Van Gogh Effects

VanGogh.jpg

VanGogh2.jpg

VanGogh4.jpg

Simple Paint Effect

simplepaint.png

Super Spring Effect

superspring.jpg

Kandinsky Effect

kandinsky.jpg




Two Layered Steemjet Stencil Painting Using Photoshop CC 2014

Using the gradient tool, I opted to go with two simple colors for my design.

stenciil.jpg

Some Effects

vanoimpressionismcollage.jpg


This is my work @dimimp, painted just the way I like it.


Thank you for going through my blog. I hope you have an outstanding day :)


STEEMJET ARTS/ PHOTOGRAPHY DEPARTMENT
Headed by @mbj and it consists of @shuta @ubongj @shrazi @mrrpiusz @faith49 @aaniejack @mariapatrick @sancti @lovelymkylie @omoumi @jogreh @shartzy @jbee007 @machnbirdsparo @moeenali @owaniofficial @applo @jesse12 @sistem @samuel9135 @soufiani @gnarlyanimations @joshuaedoja @abdulmanan @sweetim @anikearn @ungest @essiential


Sort:  

I'm short of words, this is absolutely amazing...... Both thumbs up bro

what jesse12 said

Thanks @jesse12 ... I'm thrilled you find my work amazing.
Glad you stopped by bruv :D

Nice art work

from the bottom of my heart this is the best I've ever seen. Your choice of color and effect is pretty impressive. And I must confess you've got a lovely taste. if only @dimimp will consider this to be the best, then everyone will appreciate hard work and creativity. Once more you are great and your concept is high and commendable

Wow! Thanks for the kind words bro. I truly appreciate.

You are welcome.

Wow you really spend quite a bit of time with these! They look awesome. My favorite is probably the last one on the right.

It took me several hours. Seems it was worth it after all. Thanks buddy. :)

Decent article and a great read.

Nice art man - your shrewdness is a blast

Great initiative, am impressed!

Thanks for the kind words buddy :D

Oh boy
This is so cool

Jeez, I think it's the best so far I have seen on here.

Really? ... Thanks dear!!!
Your words bring me satisfaction :D

I'm glad it does bring you satisfaction.
And I ain't mincing words. 😉

Nice work .....good luck.

I'll be needing all the luck :)

Amazing designs bro
I like it

Wow, this is too awesome, i never knew you are this good, you are just hiding!

Sincerely i haven't seen any artwork beating this, i hope dimimp comes soon to check this out.

Keep up the good work @shuta!

@cherylsonty ... I feel delighted reading every word you have typed. I am happy you find my work worthy... Thanks dear ... you rock!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86