"What I can do to promote steem"

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

When I heard about this contest from @cinderz, I was thinking maybe it's time for me to promote Steemit to my friends and family! Honestly, I never invited or endorsing this great platform to anyone. Wanna know why? I want to learn all the schemes and rules in Steemit before I will promote to everybody. I want to show to them or prove that this is not a scam blogging site. Promoting something needs proof to make them believe.



Here are some of my ideas to promote steem

Sharing the platform in different social media which is noticeable. In this way, people may get interested what's this all about which can help to build the audience. I will share all my successful previous blog, where my post got curated for instance. It will catch their attention seeing my post that I earn in blogging without investing any penny to register this site. Comparing to other social media, this platform is quite different from others. Convincing them to join especially people who need extra income while staying at home. This site is perfect for people who love to write, have talents and skills, and even flaws are allowed on this site. Some may say they are not fit to join because of lack of confidence in writing a blog. I will make them build their confidence to join because honestly, I'm not a writer or a blogger. I just want to learn more and discover myself what I can do and offer to the community. Yes, I spend too much time in Steemit, but at least this site is the right place to learn while earning. It will enhance your creativity and motivates you. I used to spend too much time on other social sites before, but it's not worth it, it's just wasting time. I'm not against the other social media, I'm just loving steemit.


Planning or inviting friends to meet up or come to your place. When we talk about meeting them just to promote steemit is not easy for me. My idea will be like this, I will invite them for lunch or dinner at my place, sharing our daily life, thoughts and etc. And I will find the right timing to introduce to them about how I earn in blogging. I know it may not catch their attention at first, but showing to them my wallet and the site itself to prove that this site really essential for people who want extra income. Explaining maybe complicated, but doing it step-by-step will help them to understand, especially the cryptocurrency thing.


Leaving a note in the public place. I got this idea from some of steemians. Endorsing steemit to a stranger is a little bit awkward for me. I'm afraid they might neglect it or ignore or think that it's a scam. So other ways to promote steemit in a public is not a big problem. Think about eating in a restaurant. Make your first move by saying the golden words and smile to them, be gentle with the staff or crew. With that honest intention, you already win their attention. Before leaving in the restaurant, you can leave a note in the table where they can easily see along with the receipt. I'm sure they might be curious what steemit is all about. You can't easily explain to them while they are working, so better leave a note and convince them to join this platform. But we don't know the assurance if they get interested in it so make sure you will do your best and use your convincing power.


I hope in this simple tips, I can invite someone to help others not just to earn but to discover their self what they can do to be better in their skill, knowledge or talents. Giving some tips and advice to them can help and telling them the truth about the journey in steemit , not as simple as they think, need to work hard and never give up in terms of losing hope.



This is my entry for the contest hosted by @steemjetcontests, thank you for creating this contest. For more information about this contest please check the link here.

hr-andrea-baroni-flower.png

Have you already cast your vote for a witness? Please support sir @surpassinggoogle by typing "steemgigs" here in the box below or you can type "surpassinggoogle" as a proxy in your behalf.

TONIE.gif


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png

Footer_-tonie.png

signature_1(1).gif

Sort:  

It's good to promote this platform. I just always tell people about what I do, to hope they will join :)

I hope I can do it easily hehehehe

I tell everybody about steemit ... just hoping they will join. But I sence that much people are really 'afraid' of being payd in crypto coins.

Me too, I hope I can convince them that easy.. :)

Many many thank you...

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Hey there Ohana! You were featured on the #109th edition of Steemitfamilyph's Featured Posts. Congratulations!

Thank you @steemitfamilyph for featuring my post... :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tonie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much @c-squared for featuring my post... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79