Foodphotography #33 🥗🥘🍝 The Recipe

in #steemkitchen6 years ago (edited)

Fresh Caserecce

with fried mushrooms and parsley cream sauce

Ingredients

Salt, pepper, sugar
1 onion, yellow
1 garlic clove
400 g mushrooms, white
2-3 tablespoons oil
1 tablespoon butter
4 g Café de Paris
200 g whipping cream
250 g Caserecce
10 g parsley, smooth

Preparation:

  1. Boil in a large saucepan about 2.5 liters of salted water. Halve onion, peel and finely dice. Peel the garlic and cut into thin slices.
  2. If necessary, clean the mushrooms with the kitchen crepe and quarter or eighth them according to their size (see tip). In a large pan, heat 2 tablespoons of oil at high speed and fry the mushrooms in it for about 4 minutes. If necessary, add 1 tbsp of oil while frying.
  3. Reduce the temperature to medium, add 1 tbsp butter, 2 cubes, garlic and Café de Paris and mix occasionally. Stir for about 2 minutes. Make sure that the herbs from the spice mixture and the garlic are not too dark and burn.
  4. Deglaze with whipped cream, cook and simmer on medium for about 5 minutes. Then season with salt and pepper.
  5. Meanwhile cook Caserecce in boiling water for about 4 minutes. Then skim off 1 cup of cooking water and strain the pasta into a sieve.
  6. Wash the parsley, shake it dry, pluck leaves from the stems and mix roughly with the mushroom cream sauce in the pan. If necessary, stir in 1-2 tablespoons of pasta water. Serve Caserecce on deep plates.

Good Appetite!

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/dragraff-foodphotography-33--the-recipe-1528137447736.png

*Tip
Most commercially available mushrooms are cultivated mushrooms, which are generally hardly polluted. You do not have to wash or peel it, just clean it with a kitchen paper if necessary.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm always a big fan of your content! Really high quality!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I'm doing my best :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks delicious! Awesome photo! The recipe is easy to follow!

It was delicious! Thanks! It's also easy and fast to cook!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks Yum !

This looks delicious! I have two questions - Café de Paris? What is it? Second is when you say quarter the mushrooms you say 'see tip' but I didn't see the tip. I could use all the tips I can get! =-)

Café de Paris is a spice blend. You can find in supermarkets or order online from Amazon or so.
About the "Tip", I wanted to added at the end and totally forgot. Thanks for letting me know. I'll edit the post later today :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice!
I did google it but only came up with 'a complex butter sauce' and I was pretty sure that wasn't what you meant. I will look for it. Thank you!

I've updated the post.
Also I used something similar to this:
https://www.justspices.de/cafe-de-paris.html

Thank you for the link and the tip!
I'd not heard of that spice blend before and now I can be all uppity with my friends who made fun of me because I'd never heard of Old Bay seasoning. ;-)

Congratulations @dragraff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11