First-Fruits-Friday, Yields and Thoughts.

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

Intro



Man I love it when a month starts with a public holiday. Friday was Umuganura Day. Umuganura translates to First-Fruits-Friday aka National Harvest Day, and is a traditional Rwandese holiday that dates back at least a 1000 years.

It's theme is straightforward. On the first friday of August, citizens take a break from work, school and most other responsibilities, in order to celebrate the hard work that has paid off, and share the harvests with family and friends.

That being said, in this modern era, Umuganura also celebrates all accomplishments, in all sectors that have been beneficial to the country in that particular year.

Live-d:



Although the official holiday was Friday, my friends and I started Thursday night. The evening didn't disappoint, cheers were plenty, music was blasting, and it was one of those evenings where we couldn't finish the food or the drinks. Come to think of it, that only happens when the guy who hosted hosts.

As rare as his barbecues are, everyone always knows they will be epic as soon as he announces them!




Having not once cashed out any of my steem earnings, I gotta admit, I can't wait for the day when my steem/crypto seeds allow me to treat my family and friends every once in a while.

But I'm not there yet. First, gotta make sure such a lifestyle would be sustainable. And colour me optimistic but, living off stake might just be the way to greener pastures.




Aug 4 Yields



Till then, I'll be planting more seeds, grooming them and hoping that in time they'll bear great yields. I'm no expert investor, a novice really, but seems I got a knack for choosing winner projects. Well, so far at least, so I guess I'll keep doing what I'm doing until better approaches are formulated, but that's a story for another day. For now, check these trades out!




Insane returns right? I got them when 1 token was priced at 0.007$teemps and as of the time of publishing this article it's at 0.2195 $teemps, only 3-4 days after the trade after the trade. Calling those great returns is indeed an understatement.

And not to brag(Si) but, I believe I may have nodged the price by at least 0.00001$ towards bulls when I purchased my CTPs. Oh how I miss being a whale. 😂

Sadly though, my whole order couldn't be filled as CTPs price went hyperbolic shortly after I'd made the purchase. I only got 1k tokens out of the 2k but my order still open, you never know.

I'm thinking I'll be more of a curator in this tribe. seeing that the platforms I really use are mostly steem based. But then again, I might finally be able to generate something from the different referral links I already have at my disposal. Again, who knows. Anyways, I look forward to learning more about the affiliate marketing industry!

CTP wasn't the only coin which made some impressive returns this week though, JAHM also came through. Like I've said before, I feel like the Reggaesteem platform has a potential huge market, most of which is incredibly passionate about the reggae culture.

And so, it's in that spirit that I have been steadily buying more tokens every once in a while, accumulating when the price goes down.



Now at 0.0087 $teemps😎

Final Thoughts:



Now more than ever, opportunities are emerging on the steem blockchain faster than anyone can keep up. They are at times overwhelming but you know what, we'll figure how to make it work, shift cultivate them need be.

We might miss some boats but if CTP is any indication, there will be plenty boats to onboard in the future.

Just gotta keep a frame of the big picture in mind, crop out the noise and trust that the markets will pull a 180 soon, but not too soon.



All hail the bears, not a financial advisor,

Bottoms up;

PEACE!!

Reference:



Sort:  
I like how you slid, smoothly, from the topic of barbecue to crypto and investing! 😁 Thanks for sharing this on PYPT this week. Don't forget that you can listen to the recording of @jongolson talking about CTP on the 'CurationCorner' show, as soon as @shadowspub posts the recording on her Steem blog!

Hahahaha thanks for that feedback, those transitions did take the most time when I was making the article.

And thanks for the heads up, I'll make sure to keep an eye out for the post drops!

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

It will come... you'll be treating other before you know it! Thanks for sharing that delicious looking feast on P.Y.P.T!

Cheers to that, and for passing by!

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

This is an enjoyable way to treat! thansk for sharing @ange.nkuru

thanks for posting on @pypt #pypt

Indeed it was, cheers for passing by!

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

Thank you for sharing about your culture's holiday. I love to learn new things and now I know something new about Umuganura Day! Thank you for sharing this post with us about your holiday and your investment journey on #pypt

!SHADE 2

SHADE COMING
Click on the image above to learn about the SHADE Token

And thanks for reading about it! Always a pleasure seeing you pass by, do enjoy your day.

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

It looks delicious, I really like to eat meat in that presentation.

You and me both. I'm basically torturing myself putting those pictures where I'll see them all week. lol

And it was indeed delicious!

You like !BEER


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Hahaha Indeed, cheers!


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

@ange.nkuru, This is sounding as awesome Tradition. And when we celebrate with Family and Friends then it gives the essence of completeness and abundance.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is indeed an awesome tradition, one im glad we still practice. Here's to abundance!

Good to know that.

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @ange.nkuru, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 137 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @ange.nkuru! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09