The Bad, The maybe and The Chill

in #steemleo5 years ago

ISP Change:



For the last few days, I had been looking into a new internet service provider. While my old one had fast internet, it was costly most of the time. 1000 Rwf(0.99$) for 1.5 GB per day. Now to some that may sound like a lot of mbs but their mbs have the ability to fly off the handle on based on whims. The next best alternative is 500 rwf for 500 mbs, which even without the stolen mbs wouldn't be enough.


Internet- by geralt- CCO, pixabay.com

They also have a 10k rwf deal for 30 GBs per month, but again, poofing mbs.

So Monday, I decided to try out it this new ISP called mango. They came to market themselves at our school a few weeks ago, promising fast 4G, unlimited data and all at the cost of 6k Rwf.

I was intrigued, quite skeptical as it all sounded too to be true but in the end, I decided to give it a try as I was sick and tired of vanishing data.

It's disappointing. It sometimes takes a whole minute to load a simple page, forever to buffer on youtube, and God forbid you want to upload an image. It might take you a whole 10 minnutes worth of trying before it works, if you're lucky. Ok, enough venting, not the time.

Moving on!

Geekrewards:



A few hours ago I noticed I had been airdropped 10 000 geeks. Not exactly sure what the whole project is about but, I know the founder is rather popular, and not very many steemians are not geeks so the potential is there. Plus it was cheap, got myself 20k for 2 steem! Let's hope that move pays off someday. Pure speculation I know, welcome to crypto.

By the way, does the token already have it's own front end? if so let me know, I want to try it out.

Steemmonsters:



Fomo got to me, again! Yup, Tuesday night I blew all my SBD holdings on leveling my Skeleton assassin to level 6 and my Zintar Mortalis to level 5.

IMG_20190710_231538.jpg

I had been meaning to get my skeleton assassin the poison ability for a while now. But in the past, it would have been pointless without a level 5 Zintar, and Zintars ain't exactly cheap. For the longest time that purchase had been put on the back burner, but ultimately I went for it, and now I have both cards and my poison. I love that poison ability!

It's just too efficient. Just like magic attacks, it bypasses armors and monsters with magic deflactors can't do sh!t about it! Did I mention how I much love the poison ability?

Anyways, I'll be taking a break from buying cards now. I know I'll probably regret it someday, but I need to diversify a bit more, and there is a certain project I'm waiting for to invest in so,... can't go too crazy with splinterlands just yet.

Today's Dividents:

IMG_20190711_191330.jpg

Peace!!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28