Upgrades, SM Holdings Analysis and Today's Monster Dividents.

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

Upgraded:



I forgot to screenshot the process. Yesterday I decided to do one of my regular deck upgrades. This time it was the spineback turtle and the spineback wolf's turn. I'm sure you already know how useful the turtle is, had to add some extra juice to his attack.

Oddly enough, before his stats were changed the wolf used to be one of my favorites. He has fallen way off my radar since then, but I'm hoping adding thorns and a stronger strike to his speed will put him back up there.

Those were my monster upgrades for this week. Might be more on the way, might not. But most likely yes.

Renting:



Yeah I know what some of you may be thinking.

But avatarless dude, why not just rent from peakmonsters to climb the ranks faster hence, more crystals?

Chill, it's in the plans, just not yet.

For now I'm focusing on acquiring cheap undervalued cards and summoners. When the time is right, I'll start renting. Hopefully by then I'll only need to rent the most efficient amongst the expensive ones and not often at that.

Besides, alpha monsters are quickly going extinct on the market, might as well preserve some before it's curtains for them.

SM Holdings Analysis:



That being said, it was after those purchases that I finally decided to check my collection's worth.



340$! It's worth 340$, that's almost 3x my account! Pretty impressive if I do so say so myself. I can't hog all he glory though, many of my cards I got through contests/giveaways by generous steemians such as, @clove71, @mrviquez, @nomadicsoul etc

So again, Cheers!

Dilemma:



I got one, and it relates to the accumulation of DECs. In your opinion, what's the better approach, hodling all of them, or hodl most and use a % of them for upvotes?

Personally I regularly use them for votes but I try to always keep at least 3x the bid amount stashed in my wallet.

Because yes, yes I remember the steemmonsters team said that we will most likely regret it if we burn a lot of our cards or DECs. Based on historical events, that assumption would and probably will become reality.

So, on one hand you have the incoming guilds and more surprises that will require DECs, on the other you have the votes that gain you SP, rep and SBD almost instantly. The perfect trifecta if you will.

It's a tough choice but I think a certain balance is necessary.

But just in case the demand for DECs would exceed our wildest expectations, I keep a few high XP goldies that I rarely use that will burned need be. Or would it be economically wiser to sell those... Decisions decisions.


Today's Monster Dividents:




No financial advisor;

Peace!!


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22