The Asteroid Files #22 | Building The Future

in #steemleo5 years ago

image.png

"The Asteroid Files are an archive of my detailed, real-time accounts as a cryptocurrency trader. I am not one for posting frequently, but a friend told me to do a fun little series on how I trade, what I trade and why I trade. Maybe this could turn into something fun. Maybe not.

Either way, I'm going to enjoy myself and tie in some fun science fictiony type of stuff with my daily trading endeavors.

Hopefully I can either bring some direct value via entertainment or my sheer trading awesomeness. Regardless, anything you read in my files are not to be taken as financial advice, as that would be wildly irresponsible.

Invest at your own risk and seek help if you are not experienced. My posts are for entertainment purposes only, especially considering that the title of this series is about asteroids which has absolutely nothing to do with trading... or does it?"


Asteroids Portfolio Snapshot:

Screen Shot 20190908 at 1.03.08 AM.png


Portfolio Commentary:

Woohooo we made it!

My goal was to get this portfolio rolling for crypto tokens, SE tokens and stocks as well and wow have we come a far way.

Just thinking about where this series started about a month ago and seeing it now where everything is so much more organized and beautiful to look at!

Who says that investing can't also be a game of beauty?

You may or may not see it when you look at this portfolio, but I see a great game being played here.

I see something incredible being built from the ground up and I think that it cannot go understated in explaining this journey.

I see a future where I can not only build an amazing portfolio, but also share it with the world.

Sharing it with the world in terms of content (as you're seeing now)...

BUT...

One of my larger ambitions as well -- sharing it with the world by tokenizing the entire portfolio.

Will you see an ASTEROIDS token on SE soon?

One that represents shares in this portfolio?

I believe this is a possible outcome in the near future. A token that pays dividends to shareholders based on the performance of this very portfolio.

A token that rises in value based on the market...

So here are my initial thoughts:

The token goes for sale 1-1 with the portfolio. I maintain 51% of said tokens and the other 49% go on sale.

Those 49% will be the only tokens sold... ever..

From then on, dividends will be distributed 51% to me, 49% to token holders.

Dividends are paid out in the ASTEROIDS token... so you can choose to either hodl those tokens for more dividends in the future....

OR

You can sell them on SE to new token holders and then exchange for other cryptos...

Sounds pretty cool in theory, right? What are your thoughts. I'd love to brainstorm more about this idea.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing about it here

thanks for reading!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72