The Asteroid Files #7 | Playing the Game

in #steemleo5 years ago

image.png

"The Asteroid Files are an archive of my detailed, real-time accounts as a cryptocurrency trader. I am not one for posting frequently, but a friend told me to do a fun little series on how I trade, what I trade and why I trade. Maybe this could turn into something fun. Maybe not.

Either way, I'm going to enjoy myself and tie in some fun science fictiony type of stuff with my daily trading endeavors.

Hopefully I can either bring some direct value via entertainment or my sheer trading awesomeness. Regardless, anything you read in my files are not to be taken as financial advice, as that would be wildly irresponsible.

Invest at your own risk and seek help if you are not experienced. My posts are for entertainment purposes only, especially considering that the title of this series is about asteroids which has absolutely nothing to do with trading... or does it?"


Asteroids Portfolio Snapshot:

Screen Shot 20190812 at 5.54.04 PM.png


Portfolio Commentary:

As you can see, not much has changed in the past 24 hours in the portfolio.

I did add a line there for LTC as I am targeting that for the next addition to the portfolio.

I have considered closing the BNB position and converting it into LTC for a short-term arbitrage on that price gap, but I haven't completely made up my mind at this time. I would say I'm leaning 70% toward simply adding to the portfolio and 30% toward converting BNB, depending on the performance of the 2 in the next 24 hours or so.

Playing the Game:

The investing concept of the day today is playing the game.

You want to play the game and enjoy the process.

Investing isn't about getting rich -- although, 90% of people think that that is what investing is all about.

Investing is actually about the process... It's about the journey... It's about doing something that you love each and every day and being able to invest in things that matter to you.

When you find an investment with purpose, you will know exactly what I am talking about!

Sort:  

Congratulations @asteroids! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Loading...

@asteroids, In my opinion we can put this way, Life Is A Process and Process Is The Game. Have a great time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70