Are you happy with your steem holdings?

in #steemleo5 years ago

_homeBannerImg.jpg

Source

Ok....if you are a steem addict such as myself, visiting coinmarketcap.com isn't exactly wise at the moment. And that's because steem slipped to the 83rd spot overall.

Now this could well be a new investing opportunity since, at least in my eyes steem at 0.20$ is a steal hence I am still buying and powering up

2019-08-08 10_56_23-Steemit Wallet.png

or a new downfall, one that according to the "experts" could lead our beloved steem to 0.15$..0.10$...0.05$ and so on....

300 Steem "only" may seem ridiculous right? Trust me they add up fast. Really fast...

It is not a secret that BTC's dominance is really high at the moment. Almost 69%...that's huge actually. It is also a fact that almost every single alt coin is getting hammered and some projects might never recover this "alt coin crypto winter" but not every project out there is reliable, trustworthy and have real life use such as steem itself.

Maybe that is the reason I keep spending fiat money and purchasing steem from time to time. It's not just that I see the potential. I refuse to believe that the project I keep on spending my time, my energy and my money on, will fail. Quite the opposite actually.

I think it's gonna be the next big thing despite the current pressure on the price due to Steemit.Inc's sell off.

Just a quick look at all the latest developments will persuade you. Now you may think that I am shilling steem, right? Well YES I do.

I think that eventually steem will change peoples lives all over the world. but that's just me....

The real question is: The moment the price of steem will skyrocket, because it will at some point, will you be happy with what you are holding?

I had set a target earlier this year...to reach "orca status" until the end of 2019. It's gonna be difficult to get there...but if the price of steem keeps on diving...I am telling you...I am gonna start buying left and right and will turn into an "orca" overnight.

See you at the top fellas.

Sort:  

It might take another nose dive if people dump in frustration after the fork. I am certain there will be an adjustment period for people to react to the changes. I just can't see that happening in the positive direction given we are talking drastic economic changes.

Posted using Partiko Android

εχω χασει καθε ελπιδα οτι μπορει να γινει κατι....χαρα στο κουραγιο σου

Κακως φιλαρακι...κοιτα γυρω σου, οι φαλαινες συνεχιζουν και επενδυουν, και αγοραζουν κοψοχρονια

αληθεια πιστευεις οτι μπορει το STEEM να φτασει τα παλια επιπεδα???...και δε σου εω για τα 8-10 δολαρια...μιλαω για 3-4 δολαρια το πολυ...
...δεν υπαρχει περιπτωση κατα την αποψη μου....τωρα θα μου πεις τι καθεσαι και κανεις εδω,σηκω και φυγε.... ε τωρα το συνηθισαμε θα σου πω...θα μπω λιγο θα μιλησω με δυο τρεις φιλους και αυτο ειναι ολο....κανω και τον διαγωνισμο μου μια φορα τη βδομαδα και τελος...
...θελω να πω δηλαδη οτι απλα μενω απο συνηθεια οχι γιατι ελπιζω σε κατι...τελοςπαντων καλες βουτιες!!!...στη θαλασσα εννοω

Not yet!!

If this decline continues however, I'm gonna get a lot closer :-)

Ha! That's it! Another believer around!

I am on this platform my third year and of course I am not happy to observe what’s going on but I just keep on moving, holding on, hoping for a breeze of summer wind again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh you are old school! I am pretty sure you have witnessed both the good and bad days. That makes you far more experienced than myself. So...

hoping for a breeze of summer wind again.

....I am sure you know that we'll get there sooner than later!

Oh yes I am super old school vintage material indeed lol I never left that ship and will be patient as long as my breath lasts 😝🙄👻 I even remember the days at 7 cents and when my value was at 150k Euro upsssss

It's a complicated moment, many as soon as the storm hits run.

I think we are on the verge of a price correction on the steem. This of the hand of the hf21.

The most important thing is that those of us who believe in the project, continue giving our best effort. everything will be fine!

I am not here to survive or to eek out s living, I am here for a life changing opportunity that ownership in something great brings. I think it’s possible for Steem yo fail but just as likely limp around. But I accumulate for the time Steem moons. I think Steem has the potential for greatness.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been manually curated by @leocurator and will be showcased in the LEO Curator Daily curation feature post. "The LEO Curator blog intends to compile all top curated #steemleo posts for the convenience of other LEO users in search for time worthy posts."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28