Wealth - Old and New!

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Wealth - Old and New!


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

What is comforting about physical wealth, to you?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really just because of the diversity of security - if the whole banking system crashes, at least I've got something that's tangible and portable!

Honestly, these gold sovereigns are so small you could carry £10Ks worth and would hardly notice the weight!

Although in and end of days scenario that weight's worth of water would be more valuable, so a sense of security is all relative I guess!

If rather invest in chickens for an end of days scenario. Check out the price of eggs in Venezuela. It's crazy!

Posted using Partiko Android

I would too if I could afford the land!

Posted using Partiko Android

way to put the image of your pubic hair in my mind, thanks for that....

And getting a backup just in case is indeed a sound operation. I am sorting out my keys and figuring out how to explain to my wife the ways to get my crypto in case something happens to me

I guess I ought to find someone to inherit mine. my Dad's not the best option, he doesn't even have a computer or WIFI - he wouldn't have the will to learn about Crypto keys!

It's something i should focus more on really - teaching crypto basics, it is my trade after all: teaching. It is bewildering for the uninitiated, and once you're in it can still be ugly, setting up that whole BEOS thing wasn't fun!

I guess it just comes down to a bunch of web links and passwords and how they all interrelate to each other.... gaining access to crypto, but then there's exchanges - it really is involved - passing it on!

Superb gold & silver coins purchases ;-)

... also, what a nice stack of Ledgers !

well done !

💪🏻

Hey cheers!

Good for you @revisesociology! I appreesh hearing how others secure their stacks. What is SAS training? "Luckily" i didn't look closely enough to see what could be considered pubes smh 🤦‍♀️ too funny!! Now to keep stacking while the market continues bearish. The bulls are getting all steemed being locked up and held back for so long! Cheers!! Happy Stacking!!

Cheers!

I wouldn't have had you down as a silver stacker with your Steem name, but there you go!

I'm a bit limited in what I can buy for the rest of the year, what with Steem fest coming up, and Steem looking too tempting at these low prices.

SAS training - UK special forces! Don't mess with me!

Dude, you're regressing to medieval times haha.

I am a massive fan of the Last Kingdom, maybe I am!

Sword next.

yeah, let's go for the 15kg Golden Sword :-))

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Some good security you have there. I also like having the 3 Cs...cash coins and cryptos.
It is essential to do a physical and virtual security update every few months. The 'sent box' of emails is one of the worst offenders.
I would recommend tossing the nano box and labelling the nano as usb or something, it will only give people more of an idea of what the thing is.

Actually very fair point on labelling the nano - I'd honestly forgotten that most people would assume it's a USB!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.783 which ranks you at #1477 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 302 places in the last three days (old rank 1175).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 171 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 1.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 57.71% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @revisesociology! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87